Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-29-04, 10:22 AM   #1
CelsoSilva
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
Default 2 Riva TNT2 bios 2.05.20.02.00 don't work -chipset SiS635

I ask someone to translation my question, because my English is poor. If someone can answer, thanks.:

- I have used three boards, model 'Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 PCI' on the Motherboard PCCHIPS M701G (chipset Sis635; Via C3 processor ), with on board video card (Linux recognize as AGP SiS300/200). The driver is NVIDIA-Linux-x86-1.0-6106-pkg1.run.
- One of them, the oldest model, has BIOS (or firmware) version 2.05.14a,
while the most recent purchased version has BIOS 2.05.20.02.00. In order to
use the most recent version in Linux it is necessary to use the Driver
provided by Nvidia and in the configuration file (XF86Config) add the following parameter: - Option "UseInt10Module" "on" .

The objective is to have 3 boards (2 Riva TNT2 PCI and 1 AGP on board), however when I try to add new board (new version), none of the previous installed boards are initiated, with or without the parameters. If I put a new version board with the parameter and an old version board, without the parameters, the system works properly. I would like to find out if there is some specific parameter that needs to be used in order for the new board to work like the old version what is the solution?

Please let me know or point me in the right direction to where I can find
such solution, I feel confident that you must had encounter similar
situations with other people or while performing your tests.

Thank you very much for your time and attention.

Regards,

Celso

My system:
Kernel:linux-2.4.25-backstreet-ruby
Logon: Kdm
Attached Files
File Type: txt XF86Config.txt (9.8 KB, 161 views)
File Type: txt Xservers.txt (752 Bytes, 142 views)
CelsoSilva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-04, 10:26 AM   #2
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default Re: 2 Riva TNT2 bios 2.05.20.02.00 don't work -chipset SiS635

We have a Linux discussion forum here.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=14

But please do not repost your question. A moderator will move this thread for you.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-04, 08:28 AM   #3
CelsoSilva
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: 2 Riva TNT2 bios 2.05.20.02.00 don't work -chipset SiS635

Thanks,
I 've already got the answer. I have to get the package 'NVIDIA-Linux-x86-1.0-4496-pkg2.run'.
CelsoSilva is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Riva TNT 2 - Debian (Woody) chipset problem sindra NVIDIA Linux 4 08-26-02 03:21 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.