Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-17-04, 06:47 PM   #1
nighthawk1268
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Question ASUS FX5700 Graphics Trouble

I have recently purchased the ASUS V9570 TD FX5700 Graphics Card to Replace my ASUS V8200/64M GeForce3 Graphics Card that has worked fine since I purchased it a few years ago. After removing all drivers and the ASUS V8200 itself and installing the new ASUS V9570 TD FX5700 and installing the latest nVidia driver (66.93) I notice that all my games look bad graphically. Windows itself looks fine running at 1280X1024 but when I go into all of my games (Battlefield 1942, Medal of Honor, Star Wars Battlefront, Delta Force Black Hawk Down, etc the graphics looks aweful. Most of the time the graphics are red or the text is very blocky and unable to be read. I thought maybe it was a bad card so I had the card replaced and the samething happens. This only seems to happen with the high end games. All these games ran fine with my ASUS V8200. I am running at AGP 4X if that help any. I have run out of ideas on how to fix this issue. Any ideas or has anyone else seen this before?

Thank You
nighthawk1268 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-04, 07:27 PM   #2
rewt
mmm, Beer.. :drooling:
 
rewt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,667
Exclamation Re: ASUS FX5700 Graphics Trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighthawk1268
...has anyone else seen this before?
__________________
My pimp'n rig
Athlon64 Venice 3000+ @ 2.6GHz (4100+) · Win XP Pro x86, Vista Ultimate x64 · eVGA K8-NF41 nForce4 SLi · Corsair XMS 1.5GB PC3200 CAS2/1T · eVGA 2x 6600GT SLi · Leadtek Winfast TV2000 XP Deluxe · Western Digital Caviar SE ½TB RAID 0/1 · PowerLink LPK2-30 400W · LiteON LDW-411S OC to 811S 8x DVD±R/RW/ROM · MicroAdvantage 64MB QuickiDrive · Samsung SyncMaster 931B 19" LCD · Microsoft Optical Wheel Mouse USB · Sony PSXtoUSB Analog Gamepads · Memorex MX2700 Multimedia Keyboard · Lexmark 3200 Color Jetprinter · nForce Network Controller 1Gb/s LAN (Cable ~3Mb/s down) · ΩPioneer Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
rewt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-04, 08:49 PM   #3
nighthawk1268
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: ASUS FX5700 Graphics Trouble

I have a screenshot. What do I need to do to post it?

thanks...

Last edited by nighthawk1268; 11-17-04 at 09:22 PM.
nighthawk1268 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-04, 02:04 AM   #4
rewt
mmm, Beer.. :drooling:
 
rewt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,667
Default Re: ASUS FX5700 Graphics Trouble

http://www.imageshack.us/
__________________
My pimp'n rig
Athlon64 Venice 3000+ @ 2.6GHz (4100+) · Win XP Pro x86, Vista Ultimate x64 · eVGA K8-NF41 nForce4 SLi · Corsair XMS 1.5GB PC3200 CAS2/1T · eVGA 2x 6600GT SLi · Leadtek Winfast TV2000 XP Deluxe · Western Digital Caviar SE ½TB RAID 0/1 · PowerLink LPK2-30 400W · LiteON LDW-411S OC to 811S 8x DVD±R/RW/ROM · MicroAdvantage 64MB QuickiDrive · Samsung SyncMaster 931B 19" LCD · Microsoft Optical Wheel Mouse USB · Sony PSXtoUSB Analog Gamepads · Memorex MX2700 Multimedia Keyboard · Lexmark 3200 Color Jetprinter · nForce Network Controller 1Gb/s LAN (Cable ~3Mb/s down) · ΩPioneer Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
rewt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-04, 02:35 PM   #5
adm
Registered User
 
adm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 27
Cool Re: ASUS FX5700 Graphics Trouble

Check out this thread: http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=40217

Firstly, What mobo you Got? Make Sure that u Have a PSU of 350W+.
Download Omega drivers From omegadrivers.net, the latest is 61.77. the latest drivers doesn't always give u the best out of your card
once installed go to the analog display, There will now be a menu for AGP settings which is not available in Standard drivers, Disable the sideband adrressing, Give it a try. Also download latest AGP drivers for your mobo Chipset.

If that fails, try the card on a friends System.
REloading OS could be an option, but that could be unnecessary headache in the case that it fails, so try it on another HD if u have 1 laying around, if Ur using WinXP Pro, format it to NTFS, it's 20 times faster than FAT32.

Hope that one of these solutions could help u out.
adm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thoughts from console owners on NVIDIA's GEFORCE GRID MikeC Console World 11 05-27-12 08:43 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.