Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-18-05, 05:04 PM   #1
gate1975mlm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 284
Default AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=20780
__________________
I love Computers!
gate1975mlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-05, 06:23 PM   #2
chile
meat popsicle
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 99
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

about time...
__________________
MSI K8T Neo FIS2R - A64 2800+ (200x9) - TT TR2M6 - 512x1 Buffalo PC3700 - PColor 9800SE - Antec TP430W
DFI UI - Tbred B 1700+ (225x9) - SLK800A - 256x2 Corsair XMS PC3700 - MSI Ti4600 - Enlight 360W


My Heatware
chile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-05, 11:05 PM   #3
zoomy942
 
zoomy942's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bellevue, ID
Posts: 5,338
Send a message via AIM to zoomy942 Send a message via MSN to zoomy942
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

man. i guess i am stuck.
zoomy942 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-05, 04:01 AM   #4
r2d2d3d4d5
Prole
 
r2d2d3d4d5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Airstrip One
Posts: 511
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

Also does SSE3. Not heard much about SSE3. Is it much use?
__________________
"life is like a box of chocolates" - chocolate is bad for you!
r2d2d3d4d5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-05, 04:46 AM   #5
Dazz
"TOON ARMY!"
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,138
Send a message via AIM to Dazz
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

Na SSE3 isn't used very much seems to be SSE2 which is the better. Anyway it would be very good to at last used DDR400 @ T1
__________________
"Never interupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition @ 4.25GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Graphics: ASUS ENGTX470
Memory: 4GB Kingston HyperX Blu PC12800 DDR3
Monitor: LG E2260V-PN Full HD WLED 22" & DELL 20" 2005FPW,
Power: Coolermaster Silent Pro Modular 850w PSU
Sound: Logitech Z5500 Digital.
Cooling: Thermalright Silver Arrow.
1st Storage: Kingston V100 SSDNow128GB SSD
2nd Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F1 750GB
Dazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-05, 06:45 AM   #6
r2d2d3d4d5
Prole
 
r2d2d3d4d5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Airstrip One
Posts: 511
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazz
Na SSE3 isn't used very much seems to be SSE2 which is the better. Anyway it would be very good to at last used DDR400 @ T1
Oh well. At least AMD users have the opportunity to use the same feature that Intel users get. Makes the choice between the two that bit easier.
__________________
"life is like a box of chocolates" - chocolate is bad for you!
r2d2d3d4d5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-05, 08:37 AM   #7
gate1975mlm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 284
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

The only thing is how much longer til they come out? I am about ready to buy the parts for my system. If I knew it would be out by March maybe I would wait a little more.
__________________
I love Computers!
gate1975mlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-05, 09:33 AM   #8
PaiN
Don't make me MAD!
 
PaiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 2,111
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

My spring rebuild....keeps on looking more & more tasty
__________________
Core i5 2500K @ 4.2ghz | EVGA Superclock M020 | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 | 8gb G.Skill Ripjaws X PC1600 | EVGA GTX570 760/1950 | SB X-Fi Xtremegamer | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610w PSU | (2) WD Black 640gb in RAID"0" | MSI SATA DVD-RW | Saitek Eclipse kb | Logi G5v2 mouse / Steelseries QcK | Antec P182 "Gunmetal" | Logitech 5300a THX 5.1 speakers | ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD
-Windows7 64bit
PaiN is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-19-05, 11:07 PM   #9
chile
meat popsicle
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 99
Default Re: AMD News DIMMs in all slots at DDR-400 on Nforce4 At last!

gonna have to upgrade again...
__________________
MSI K8T Neo FIS2R - A64 2800+ (200x9) - TT TR2M6 - 512x1 Buffalo PC3700 - PColor 9800SE - Antec TP430W
DFI UI - Tbred B 1700+ (225x9) - SLK800A - 256x2 Corsair XMS PC3700 - MSI Ti4600 - Enlight 360W


My Heatware
chile is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Gooses the Clocks on 'Bulldozer' Opterons News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 02:24 PM
Motherboards supporting DDR 400 LORD-eX-Bu CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 6 09-20-02 09:24 AM
What is faster ddr 400 or rambus sancheuz General Hardware 8 08-21-02 02:08 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.