Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-18-02, 05:14 PM   #1
eL_PuSHeR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Motril, Granada, SPAIN
Posts: 278
Thumbs up New Opera 7.0 beta 2 released

It rocks!!! You must try it.
__________________
AMD Athlon XP 1800+
ASUS A7V333
1GB 266Mhz DDR SDRAM
Creative GeForce4 Ti4200
Integrated CMI8738 audio
eL_PuSHeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-02, 04:40 PM   #2
Xophile
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 114
Default

I just downloaded it and my must say IŽm impressed! They have really worked hard on this one!

One problem though, isn't it possible NOT to use Page bars. I like to open my websites in a new window which appears in the taskbar but I can't get it to work.
Xophile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-02, 04:37 AM   #3
doom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 78
Send a message via Yahoo to doom
Default

I never really liked opera (haven't tried 7.0 though)
From what I've seen, it didn't display most webpages correctly. It would mess up on alot of dhtml effects, and sometimes would get the table sizes all wrong. I should also mention that you have to pay for this browser to remove the big ugly advertisement found at the top .

Stick with IE, or try out Mozilla.
Both of those are free
__________________
..:: P4 1.8 | HD 80 | GF4 Ti 4200 | AOC 7Klr | 256rd | WinXP pro | RH linux 8.0 ::..
doom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-02, 06:27 AM   #4
eL_PuSHeR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Motril, Granada, SPAIN
Posts: 278
Lightbulb

If you're having weird problems with some pages, try pressing F12 and identify browser as Mozilla 5.0 instead of IE 6.0 - After that, you've got to reload the page (F5). If you are suffering crashes to desktop, restart Opera, quickly close the offending window. Do the id. trick again and reload the page.
If your Opera doesn't start after kicking you out to desktop, just delete the CACHE4 folder contents before starting it up.
__________________
AMD Athlon XP 1800+
ASUS A7V333
1GB 266Mhz DDR SDRAM
Creative GeForce4 Ti4200
Integrated CMI8738 audio
eL_PuSHeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-02, 04:23 PM   #5
madthumbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 188
Default

Thanks for the suggestion, but it didn't work in this case. Here's an example thread;

http://forum.sharereactor.com/viewtopic.php?t=80184
__________________
my pos

Last edited by madthumbs; 12-27-02 at 04:29 PM.
madthumbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-02, 11:17 AM   #6
eL_PuSHeR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Motril, Granada, SPAIN
Posts: 278
Thumbs down

Same here. Unfortunately it's still a beta
__________________
AMD Athlon XP 1800+
ASUS A7V333
1GB 266Mhz DDR SDRAM
Creative GeForce4 Ti4200
Integrated CMI8738 audio
eL_PuSHeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GeForce Experience Closed Beta Released News Archived News Items 0 12-06-12 02:40 PM
Opera 12.10 Beta 1 (Build 1615) News Archived News Items 0 10-03-12 09:50 AM
304.22 (beta) for Linux x86/x86_64 released AaronP NVIDIA Linux 0 07-13-12 12:14 PM
302.11 (beta) for Linux x86/x86_64 released AaronP NVIDIA Linux 0 05-19-12 11:21 AM
302.07 (beta) for Linux x86/x86_64 released AaronP NVIDIA Linux 0 05-02-12 10:55 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.