Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-05, 10:26 PM   #25
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

Yeah... that is a replacement model for the revolver... I will try to find it somewhere again :\.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-05, 04:47 PM   #26
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

This HDR mod really doesn't seem to be working...it's loading up and everything and I'm messing with the settings, but I'm not getting those nice bloom effects or anything.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-05, 04:53 PM   #27
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

You made sure your loading the mod and not the original game? It creates a new listing in the custom mod section of steam.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-05, 04:56 PM   #28
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

Yeah, I know. It says, on the main menu:

HALF-LIFE2
R8HDR Mod

So, it's loading.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-05, 09:13 PM   #29
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

What drivers are you using? Only ones I got to show the bloom were the 75.90s.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-05, 09:14 PM   #30
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

Oh, I'm using the 71.84g drivers...that must be why, then.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-05, 03:49 PM   #31
nVidiaGuru
nvidias #1 fanboy!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Waco Texas
Posts: 207
Send a message via AIM to nVidiaGuru Send a message via Yahoo to nVidiaGuru
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

does this work on fx cards?
nVidiaGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-05, 03:56 PM   #32
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: HDR minimod for HL2

I think the only requirements are a card capable of PS2.0 and using the 75.90 drivers, so yes.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help to get the X to work on my Acer TravelMate 630 knchee NVIDIA Linux 16 09-19-02 11:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.