Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-05, 08:09 AM   #1
vm666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Default Awfull sound with Macromedia Flash on nForce2

xmms and other software work fine with nvsound module. But I got crappy sound on all Flash animations.
I used alsa previously and had to switch to OSS when I changed my motherboard and decided to use the on board audio card. COuld this be the source of the problem?
I installed NFORCE-Linux-x86-1.0-0301-pkg1 (the last available one, at this time) but it did not fix the problem.

Motherboard: SI K7N2 Delta2 Platinum
Kernel: 2.6.9-gentoo-r13
vm666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-05, 09:15 AM   #2
PrakashP
gentoo ~x86_64 user
 
PrakashP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germania
Posts: 213
Default Re: Awfull sound with Macromedia Flash on nForce2

Flash is fine here (and in sync; not like with alsa) with nvsound 301 on Abit NF7-S 2.0
PrakashP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-05, 01:32 PM   #3
lightsout
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default Re: Awfull sound with Macromedia Flash on nForce2

Likewise here. I've got a ASUS A7N8X-E board running Gentoo and it is fine (2.6.10 gentoo r6 kernel). Although I'm using the SPDIF output.

Do you have the latest version of flash installed (flash 7)?
lightsout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-05, 03:55 AM   #4
vm666
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Default Re: Awfull sound with Macromedia Flash on nForce2

Quote:
Originally Posted by lightsout
Likewise here. I've got a ASUS A7N8X-E board running Gentoo and it is fine (2.6.10 gentoo r6 kernel). Although I'm using the SPDIF output.
Do you have the latest version of flash installed (flash 7)?
yes. I just trie to emerge net-www/netscape-flash again, but it is still crappy.
I got this message (dmesg) by the way:
Nvsound: Unable to change the Playback SampleRate 22050, set back to 48000
I guess this is the point.
vm666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-05, 05:23 AM   #5
lightsout
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default Re: Awfull sound with Macromedia Flash on nForce2

Yes, I suspect you are right there. I certainly don't get that message.

Do you use KDE or GNOME? You may wish to check artsd/esd configuration is set correctly.

Is it all flash animations you've got a problem with?
lightsout is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.