Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > General Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-02, 06:24 PM   #1
Snake007uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Snake007uk
Question WineX + Twinview + Warcraft 3

ok guyz i have WineX working fine and so does TwinView the only problem is when trying to play Warcraft 3 the screen doesnt drop to a smaller resolution it just squashes everything into one screeen ??

anyone got any ideas ?

Snake
__________________
Dual AMD 1800+ MP, 512Mb Ram, 2 x 40GB ibm hdd, GeForce 4 Ti4600, Creative Labs Audigy Platinum, Sony DRU500a, Iomega Zip 250.
Snake007uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-02, 11:02 PM   #2
Snake007uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Snake007uk
Default

ok guyz looks like i sorted my own problem

well this is and was solution, basically i configured the metamodes to be as follows

1600x1200, 1600x1200; 800x600, null;

so basically i set the game up toplay in 800x600 mode and viola that turned of monitor 2 so monitor showed up the game properly,

just a few things with winsx i think the problem is maybe or graphics ?? the fonts come out crappy ?

or do i have to setup virtual resolution ?

and mouse doesnt aim right in warcraft as in the dot in the middle of the cursor isnt middle is on topor something like that ?


as anyone had better luck with getting better fonts and graphics etc.. ??

Snake
__________________
Dual AMD 1800+ MP, 512Mb Ram, 2 x 40GB ibm hdd, GeForce 4 Ti4600, Creative Labs Audigy Platinum, Sony DRU500a, Iomega Zip 250.
Snake007uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-02, 01:04 PM   #3
Snake007uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Snake007uk
Default

ok im tryting to get yanc toinclude the opengl antialiasing and the other stuff but it wont run the winex command ? anyone have any ideas ?

Snake
__________________
Dual AMD 1800+ MP, 512Mb Ram, 2 x 40GB ibm hdd, GeForce 4 Ti4600, Creative Labs Audigy Platinum, Sony DRU500a, Iomega Zip 250.
Snake007uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-03, 10:17 PM   #4
cogumbreiro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6
Default Use opengl

the solution to your problem is very simple just run:
winex war3.exe -opengl
now you should see a hand pointing instead of a cross
Hope it helped you
__________________
http://s1x.homelinux.net
cogumbreiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-03, 11:00 PM   #5
Snake007uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Snake007uk
Default

i worked that one out but i went back to windows as i think using linux for non linux games isnt justice for my graphics card. but i know that ut2003 and doom3 will come out in linux version and i hope game developer see this and follow this action when developing new games

Snake
__________________
Dual AMD 1800+ MP, 512Mb Ram, 2 x 40GB ibm hdd, GeForce 4 Ti4600, Creative Labs Audigy Platinum, Sony DRU500a, Iomega Zip 250.
Snake007uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Twinview? ghorsepower NVIDIA Linux 2 10-11-02 01:46 PM
WineX or nVidia troubles? arise NVIDIA Linux 2 10-10-02 08:57 AM
XF86Config for a Quadro4 without TwinView? Twirlip NVIDIA Linux 1 10-09-02 11:36 AM
Suse Linux 8.0 - Geforce 4 TwinView TA00 NVIDIA Linux 8 08-30-02 04:24 AM
How do I configure TwinView on Dell Inspiron rutgerclaes NVIDIA Linux 6 08-01-02 04:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.