Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-24-05, 05:41 PM   #1
SLippe
R.I.P. Babe Thread
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12,387
Default Voltage To FX 5950 Ultra

Something just dawned on me and I don't know if I need to do this or not. I have always had my 5950 Ultra card overclocked, but I have never messed with the voltage in the mobo bios. Should I bump it up or no? Wow, my first noob question in a long time!
SLippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-05, 08:03 PM   #2
nVidiaGuru
nvidias #1 fanboy!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Waco Texas
Posts: 207
Send a message via AIM to nVidiaGuru Send a message via Yahoo to nVidiaGuru
Default Re: Voltage To FX 5950 Ultra

thats the voltage to the agp slot itself. If your running stable i wouldnt mess with it, 99% of the time it doesnt help with anything
nVidiaGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-05, 11:54 PM   #3
rewt
mmm, Beer.. :drooling:
 
rewt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,667
Default Re: Voltage To FX 5950 Ultra

Yeah my motherboard has that setting too. It is worthless..
__________________
My pimp'n rig
Athlon64 Venice 3000+ @ 2.6GHz (4100+) · Win XP Pro x86, Vista Ultimate x64 · eVGA K8-NF41 nForce4 SLi · Corsair XMS 1.5GB PC3200 CAS2/1T · eVGA 2x 6600GT SLi · Leadtek Winfast TV2000 XP Deluxe · Western Digital Caviar SE ½TB RAID 0/1 · PowerLink LPK2-30 400W · LiteON LDW-411S OC to 811S 8x DVD±R/RW/ROM · MicroAdvantage 64MB QuickiDrive · Samsung SyncMaster 931B 19" LCD · Microsoft Optical Wheel Mouse USB · Sony PSXtoUSB Analog Gamepads · Memorex MX2700 Multimedia Keyboard · Lexmark 3200 Color Jetprinter · nForce Network Controller 1Gb/s LAN (Cable ~3Mb/s down) · ΩPioneer Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
rewt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 01:29 AM   #4
SLippe
R.I.P. Babe Thread
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12,387
Default Re: Voltage To FX 5950 Ultra

Roger that! Consider it left alone. Thanks, fellas.
SLippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 11:36 AM   #5
XP_GUN
Registered User
 
XP_GUN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Orange CA.
Posts: 1,086
Default Re: Voltage To FX 5950 Ultra

Yeah good idea to leave it alone, How the hell did you get a overclocking of 560/1.04 I dont think that it can go any higher with out frying the thing.
__________________
Yeah I use a Mac Mini now....
XP_GUN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GeForce4 Ti 4400 voltage question SCoFF NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 2 10-07-02 08:49 AM
Athalon 1900+ what voltage should it be? MUYA CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 7 10-06-02 12:37 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.