Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-23-05, 11:05 AM   #1
ck12986
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Unhappy Suse 9.2 NVDIA Quadro NVS280 PCI Express no display on second monitor

I am running suse 9.2 with an Nvidia Quadro NVS 280 with a Y video cable attached to two monitors, my OS only displays in one monitor but not in the other, when I run YAST it classifies my video board as an NVIDIA 0x032A and there is no option for an Quadro NVS280. Is there any drivers or configuration I could use to enable the second video connection.

Carlos
ck12986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-05, 03:52 PM   #2
Silico12
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Default Re: Suse 9.2 NVDIA Quadro NVS280 PCI Express no display on second monitor

I am also experiencing the exact same problem on the exactly the same setup. I have tried many of the suggestions in various forums without luck.

Hoping for someone at Nvidia to shed some light on this.

Silico12
Silico12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-05, 02:11 PM   #3
Recumbent615
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Default Re: Suse 9.2 NVDIA Quadro NVS280 PCI Express no display on second monitor

This is real old but has anyone gotten this to work... I have just recieved 15 systems with this card installed and they will all be running RHL ES3 ( or WS )

Thanks

Kevin
Recumbent615 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-05, 02:46 PM   #4
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: Suse 9.2 NVDIA Quadro NVS280 PCI Express no display on second monitor

Can you attach an nvidia-bug-report.log?
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-05, 10:17 AM   #5
imetis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Default Re: Suse 9.2 NVDIA Quadro NVS280 PCI Express no display on second monitor

I was having the same problem, on NLD9 (essentially SUSE 9.x), and got it working today!

I used the Quadro4 200/400NVS driver.

You have to add a second graphics card in SaX2 with the same driver. Go to the Expert panel, and set them both to the same busID (1:0:0 on mine) and set one to Primary Screen [0] and the other to Secondary Screen [1] for ScreenID.

Once you have the two devices you can set the multihead mode. I'm using Xinerama, and it works great to provide one big desktop.

Hope that helps
This was on a Nvdia NVS280 PCI Express in a HP xw4200.
imetis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Glx mrbig1344 NVIDIA Linux 7 09-30-02 06:45 AM
Suse 8.0 Dual display on Quadro 4 700XGL TheCowStir NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 12:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.