Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-05, 06:16 PM   #1
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Question Xbox 360 use external power supply?

http://www.kotaku.com/gaming/xbox-36...rce-126137.php

If the final production version still need external power supply source then it explained the console is very small, dont have enough room for internal power supply, that brought me back memory of Commodore 64 and Amiga 500/1200 external power supply.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-05, 06:35 PM   #2
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Xbox 360 use external power supply?

GameCube also uses an external powersupply and so does the PS2Slim
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-05, 06:59 PM   #3
slick
Play with conviction.
 
slick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 951
Default Re: Xbox 360 use external power supply?

Yeah there's a lot to pack into that tiny space, and PS's are by no means small nowdays. =P
slick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-05, 07:03 PM   #4
Edge
3d animator for hire!
 
Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,564
Default Re: Xbox 360 use external power supply?

Most consoles are now using external powersupplies. Makes it easier on cooling and the actual unit size can be made much smaller. I doubt any of the new consoles will have internal power supplies anymore, except maybe the PS3 depending on how big they want it.
Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-05, 07:19 PM   #5
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Xbox 360 use external power supply?

Yeah it great to put your feets on the external power supply when the weather is freeze.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leaked Microsoft document details $299 Xbox 720 in 2013, Kinect glasses, OnLive acqui News Archived News Items 0 06-17-12 05:30 AM
30 million-track Xbox Music service coming from Microsoft News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 04:20 PM
Antec High Current Pro Platinum 1000W Power Supply Review News Archived News Items 0 05-21-12 05:00 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.