Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-17-05, 01:14 PM   #37
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: VIA Custom DOOM 3 Benchmarking Multiplayer Map

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acid Rain
1600x1200 4xAA/High quality (so 8x aniso) with no performance opts=47.8. Awesome. As I recall, the Warhorse only pulled mid 20s at 1280x1024 2xAA/ High quality.
Yeah, I can imagine that you're extremely happy with your new system.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-05, 11:35 AM   #38
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: VIA Custom DOOM 3 Benchmarking Multiplayer Map

Hey OWA what do you get in this benchie with the new dual-core supported drivers ?
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-05, 11:37 AM   #39
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: VIA Custom DOOM 3 Benchmarking Multiplayer Map

I won't be able to check until I get home tonight. I haven't tried it yet but in Doom 3, my framerate increased about 10fps or so.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-05, 12:08 PM   #40
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: VIA Custom DOOM 3 Benchmarking Multiplayer Map

Quote:
Originally Posted by OWA
my framerate increased about 10fps or so.
The percentage is what matters my friend

if possible bench with both sigle & dual core.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-05, 08:07 PM   #41
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: VIA Custom DOOM 3 Benchmarking Multiplayer Map

It's about the same improvement I saw when just running the D3 timedemo (+10fps) and +8.2fps with the VIA benchmark.

Via bench, 1600x1200, 4xAA/8xAF, HQ, single-core, 52.9 fps
Via bench, 1600x1200, 4xAA/8xAF, HQ, dual-core, 61.1 fps

Edit: Looking back at my previous results in this thread, looks like I got 50.8fps with the 78.xx drivers.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-05, 10:01 PM   #42
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: VIA Custom DOOM 3 Benchmarking Multiplayer Map

Cool thanks OWA .. thats about 15% performance increase.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-05, 03:09 PM   #43
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: VIA Custom DOOM 3 Benchmarking Multiplayer Map

on 81.84 @1600x1200,4xAA,8xAFHQ = 54.5 fps!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Now Available - Binary Domain Dan Marshall Pack & Multiplayer Map Pack News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 03:00 AM
Remastered Doom 3 BFG Edition Game Coming with Stereo 3D Support News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 05:30 AM
Doom 3 BFG Edition will feature entire Doom series, seven new Doom 3 levels News Archived News Items 0 05-31-12 05:40 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.