Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-21-05, 08:05 PM   #1
The Boatman
Registered User
 
The Boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 81
Default Punkbuster and BF2

Anyone else having problems with Punkbuster and BF2? I keep getting kicked after about 3 minutes for no reason...
__________________
Shuttle SN25P | Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego | Corsair 2GB DDR Value Select PC3200 CAS3.0 Kit (2x1GB) | Gigabyte nVidia 7800GT | Western Digital Raptor 74GB 10,000RPM SATA 8MB Cache | Western Digital Caviar Special Edition 120GB 1200JS SATA-II 8MB Cache | Shuttle CR40 Double Layer 16x DVD Writer (Black) | Sony 3.5 inch Floppy Disk Drive (Black)
The Boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-05, 09:44 PM   #2
Raje
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: West US
Posts: 172
Default Re: Punkbuster and BF2

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Boatman
Anyone else having problems with Punkbuster and BF2? I keep getting kicked after about 3 minutes for no reason...
I was getting the same thing for a couple hours today.

I played a single player match once and then tried multi again and it let me.

Not sure what the deal is and I don't think that the answer is to play a single player match. I did restart BF2 a couple times and that didn't fix anything.

Perhaps it's as simple as a PunkBuster glitch?
__________________
Tyan Thunder K8WE (s2895); ThermalTake Armor; Dual AMD Opteron 252; Zalman 7000 AlCu; 4GB OCZ Server DDR400 ECC (4x1GB; 2 per CPU)
300GB Maxtor SATA150 16MB cache HDD (x2); EVGA Nvidia GeForce 8800GTX; NEC DL DVD 3540A; Dell 2405FPW; PCPower&Cooling Turbo-Cool 850 SSI


AquaMark3: 90378; 3DMark01SE: 28563; 3DMark03: 33633; 3DMark05: 8091
Raje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-05, 11:02 AM   #3
The Boatman
Registered User
 
The Boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 81
Default Re: Punkbuster and BF2

I keep getting kicked from the official EA UK servers with the message:

'This PB Server Requires (A1360 C1.199) - Error loading pbag'. This is on a fresh, patched install.
__________________
Shuttle SN25P | Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego | Corsair 2GB DDR Value Select PC3200 CAS3.0 Kit (2x1GB) | Gigabyte nVidia 7800GT | Western Digital Raptor 74GB 10,000RPM SATA 8MB Cache | Western Digital Caviar Special Edition 120GB 1200JS SATA-II 8MB Cache | Shuttle CR40 Double Layer 16x DVD Writer (Black) | Sony 3.5 inch Floppy Disk Drive (Black)
The Boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-05, 11:14 AM   #4
emailthatguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 443
Default Re: Punkbuster and BF2

its a bug theyre aware of, aparently there was a problem w/ the master server, supposedly fixed now
__________________
No more ati | Athlon64 X2 6000+ Black | Asrock Mobo | 4GB RAM | 250 GB Maxtor Sata | Soundblaster X-fi XtremeGamer | EVGA 8800 GTS | HP w1907 Monitor | Logitech Z-680 Speakers | Audiovox PNP3 Sirius Satellite Radio Tuner | Sidewinder Mouse| Vista Home Premium | Logitech G15 Keyboard
emailthatguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-05, 01:12 PM   #5
Viventis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 267
Default Re: Punkbuster and BF2

Last night I got kicked several times with a message like:

"You have been kicked for 0 minutes for a memory error at xxxxxxxxxx"

No problems today.
Viventis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-05, 04:57 PM   #6
Raje
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: West US
Posts: 172
Default Re: Punkbuster and BF2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viventis
Last night I got kicked several times with a message like:

"You have been kicked for 0 minutes for a memory error at xxxxxxxxxx"

No problems today.
I started getting that last night too. heh.
__________________
Tyan Thunder K8WE (s2895); ThermalTake Armor; Dual AMD Opteron 252; Zalman 7000 AlCu; 4GB OCZ Server DDR400 ECC (4x1GB; 2 per CPU)
300GB Maxtor SATA150 16MB cache HDD (x2); EVGA Nvidia GeForce 8800GTX; NEC DL DVD 3540A; Dell 2405FPW; PCPower&Cooling Turbo-Cool 850 SSI


AquaMark3: 90378; 3DMark01SE: 28563; 3DMark03: 33633; 3DMark05: 8091
Raje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-05, 05:50 PM   #7
einstein_314
w00t!!
 
einstein_314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,905
Default Re: Punkbuster and BF2

Yeah, apparently punkbuster was having problems the last few nights. It was booting everyone off. It was telling me I had a corrupt file so I reinstalled it. That didn't fix the problem though so that was when I checked into the problem and found out it was a PB problem and not me. Was working for me fine last night though.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz (9 x 355) w/ Swiftec APOGEE GTX Waterblock|| Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Edition
eVGA 8800 GTX Superclocked Edition @ 675/1150 w/ DangerDen 8800GTX Waterblock|| 4x1GB Mushkin XP2 PC2-8500
X-Fi Fatal1ty 64MB || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W || Seagate 7200.10 320 GB || Dell 2407WFP
Logitech Z-5300 Speakers || Sennheiser HD555's || Logitech G7 || Logitech G15 || Windows Vista Ultimate x64
einstein_314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.