Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > General Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-04-03, 06:09 PM   #1
thunderace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: AZ, USA
Posts: 7
Angry Mouse problem in Quake3

I have MS intelli mouse, mice works fine in X windows, but when I start quake3 it does not function, I mean no movement in quake3 only. I can't even click on anything..
Thanks for help
Attached Files
File Type: txt q3cong.txt (4.5 KB, 174 views)
__________________
SYSTEM
Mobo: Shuttle AK266-A
CPU: AMD XP 1800 @ 1750Mhz
HDD: WD Caviar 40Gig
HDD2: IBM 50Gig
Video: GeForce4 Ti4200
DVD: Sony 16X
CDR/W: Creative 40x16x8
Case: Antec 1080B 350watts
Ram: 512Mb PC 2100
OS: Suse 8.1
thunderace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-03, 12:27 AM   #2
bammbamm808
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 37
Send a message via ICQ to bammbamm808 Send a message via AIM to bammbamm808
Default Seeing your XF86Config might help more

Please post it, minus all the irrellevant gobbeldygook.
__________________
Too tired....no sig.
bammbamm808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-03, 05:40 PM   #3
thunderace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: AZ, USA
Posts: 7
Default My XF86Config

Attachment my XF86Config
Attached Files
File Type: txt xf86config.txt (4.8 KB, 193 views)
__________________
SYSTEM
Mobo: Shuttle AK266-A
CPU: AMD XP 1800 @ 1750Mhz
HDD: WD Caviar 40Gig
HDD2: IBM 50Gig
Video: GeForce4 Ti4200
DVD: Sony 16X
CDR/W: Creative 40x16x8
Case: Antec 1080B 350watts
Ram: 512Mb PC 2100
OS: Suse 8.1
thunderace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-03, 09:33 PM   #4
asemblR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 7
Default

use the "`" tilde' key t bring down the Console and type
/seta in_mouse ="-1"
that should fix you right Up


ClanlessLINUX
Urban Terror Junkie
__________________
--==## Who Frags Ya Baby? ##==--
asemblR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem connecting Pioneer VSX-S300 to Nvidia Ion - flat panel scaling solves it? wild_oscar NVIDIA Linux 3 06-17-12 07:18 AM
Post working out problem with 40.xx trying to work problem out, ONLY system specs b5fan NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 11 10-19-02 09:17 AM
Doh, M$ Optical Intellimouse Explorer not good for games Creole General Hardware 18 09-28-02 09:55 PM
windows 98/xp mouse screw'up's ThoriN General Software 3 08-24-02 09:45 PM
Nvidia Go on laptop, black border within XFree86 problem raxip NVIDIA Linux 3 07-31-02 10:58 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.