Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-30-06, 01:58 AM   #1
ash
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default fx5200 in agp 4x slot ?

i've looked through the forums, i've googled, but i can't find specifics

is the use of an fx5200 in an older asus intel mobo with 4x agp slot going to roast either component ?

anyone using this setup, and working ??

thx in anticipation
ash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-06, 01:35 PM   #2
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: fx5200 in agp 4x slot ?

As long as it fits it should be alright. Im pretty sure that the only thing you have to worry about is mixing agp 1x\2x components with 4x\8x components.

If its keyed so that it fits in the slot, you should be fine.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-06, 02:41 AM   #3
ash
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default Re: fx5200 in agp 4x slot ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL
As long as it fits it should be alright. Im pretty sure that the only thing you have to worry about is mixing agp 1x\2x components with 4x\8x components.

If its keyed so that it fits in the slot, you should be fine.
you have nothing to lose but your computer...................
__________________
go bananas !
ash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-06, 07:16 AM   #4
gtjr_ph
Registered User
 
gtjr_ph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 17
Default Re: fx5200 in agp 4x slot ?

its ok using fx5200 on a 4x mobo, i have that set up...............
gtjr_ph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gentoo and agp trouble john36 NVIDIA Linux 2 09-12-02 10:36 PM
agp 440bx/zx tntultar32 t00bad NVIDIA Linux 1 09-11-02 02:46 PM
How much heat can a GeForce4 Ti 4600 handle? Velkator NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 4 09-03-02 04:41 PM
X freezes when agp 4x is enabled jinksed NVIDIA Linux 1 08-07-02 04:56 PM
Will AGP 8X increase performance over AGP 4X? sancheuz NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 10 07-29-02 08:37 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.