Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-26-06, 09:56 PM   #1
btoa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default GeForce 6200 Problem Need Help PLs...

I've just bought a new GeForce 6200 agp 8x 256 DDR published by Digital Alliance..
I'm using :
OS : Window XP Home Edition SP 1
MotherBoard : ASus a7v8x-x
Processor : AMD AThlon XP 2200
Memory : VGen 512 mb DDR PC 3200
Hard Disk SeaGate 40 GB 7200

And I Got A problem.. Everytime i run an application that might need the VGA to Work.. THe application just halt by itself ( it goes back to desktop ) and when i want to configure the resolution inside 1 game ( in this case warcraft , i go to option and my computer got Blue screen and says
DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

i'm Using Forceware 84.21 ...

anyone can tell me why this happen?is mY MB Is not compatible with my VGA?
Or my Driver is not compatible with my OS???Please Help me i haven't use the VGA for 1 day when i post this -.-" Thx for any attention
btoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-06, 12:00 AM   #2
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: GeForce 6200 Problem Need Help PLs...

First of all, update to SP2. Second of all, are you upgrading from a different brand GPU? For example, ATI?
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-06, 12:11 AM   #3
btoa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: GeForce 6200 Problem Need Help PLs...

No, I'm upgrading from geForce 4 MX 4000 128 agp
Is SP 2 will work well? Because my laptop is SP 2 Home Edition and my ADSL Modem not work on my laptop...

When i use MX 4000, it has no compatibility at all with XP Home.. My Computer always get blue screen of death said that
DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL...
and it also happen with my new VGA...

I'm totally confuse T_T
btoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-06, 02:22 AM   #4
nV`andrew
Akrynym
 
nV`andrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Posts: 2,351
Send a message via AIM to nV`andrew Send a message via MSN to nV`andrew Send a message via Skype™ to nV`andrew
Default Re: GeForce 6200 Problem Need Help PLs...

SP2 will work fine. maybe its something with your network card or port or SOMETHYING thats not allowing ur modem to work with ur laptop, tis not the windows build pack version thats gonna do it, tis sumthing else. so yes, get SP2
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P || Intel Core 2 Quad Q8300 w/ Zalman CNPS9500 HSF || Kingston HyperX SLi Certified [4x1GB] DDR2-1066 ||
eVGA GeForce GTX460 SuperClocked Edition || 2x Seagate 120GB[240GB] Barracuda SATA || 1x Seagate 1000GB Storage
OCZ GameXStream 700W || X-Fi XtremeMusic || Sennheiser HD555's || Antec 900 || Logitech MX518 || Saitek Eclipse II Samsung 24" HDTV/LCD 1920x1200 ||
nV`andrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-06, 02:33 AM   #5
btoa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: GeForce 6200 Problem Need Help PLs...

So the problem is about my window? not the driver nor the VGA it self??
Then i'll try to find the SP 2 Window XP Home.....
and also anyone can tell me what is the best driver for geForce 6200 256 mb agp 8x??
Thx for any attention
btoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-06, 05:59 AM   #6
btoa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: GeForce 6200 Problem Need Help PLs...

i've change my OS into XP Professional SP 2 but stilll i can't open any application that need VGA to run it..
Anyone please help me....i Don't Know What to do...T_T
btoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL drivers DSC NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 5 05-29-12 11:12 PM
Enhance Max Payne 3, Diablo III with GeForce R300 Drivers News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 07:30 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 02:50 PM
Gainward Unleashes the Sexy GeForce GTX 670 Phantom Graphics Card, Also launches the News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 10:28 AM
Geforce 4 Go and X-Server Problem with shutdown rapljenovic NVIDIA Linux 2 08-30-02 11:11 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.