Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-27-06, 12:38 PM   #1
haldrik
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default How I can use composite

Hello,

I need to get use composite with Xorg 7.0 and Debian 4.0 Etch.
haldrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-06, 01:03 PM   #2
TPG
Unregistered User
 
TPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 203
Default Re: How I can use composite

Add to your xorg.conf this:

Section "Extensions"
Option "Composite"
Option "RENDER" "Enable"
EndSection
__________________
mandriva > all
kthnxbai
TPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-06, 11:46 PM   #3
mooninite
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 477
Default Re: How I can use composite

You only need the Option "Composite" "1" line... not the RENDER line.

You also need a window manager capable of using composite. You will not see any effects off the bat. It is up to the window manager.
mooninite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gnome3 with composite is very slow on Geforce FX 5200 with 173.14.31 driver Artox NVIDIA Linux 0 05-26-12 11:33 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.