Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-11-07, 07:57 PM   #73
conroejoe
*BANNED*
 
conroejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 969
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by |JuiceZ|
Going back to Crysis MP Beta.
eeks, Crysis MP runs like crap.
conroejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 07:59 PM   #74
XxDeadlyxX
STALKER!!!!!!!!
 
XxDeadlyxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 1,455
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007
on the bright side...atleast the game has AA support -.-
Good point... it's getting frustrating the number of games where AA wont work properly for whatever reason... I think the whole Unreal Engine 3, HDR craze isn't helping.

At least we know Gears of War and UT3 will have AA in DX10... now for Bioshock...

I wish STALKER had AA in DX9 too.
__________________
Main PC [Core i7 980X @ 4.3GHz] [Gigabyte X58A-UD7] [7TB of HDDs] [2x Inno3D GTX 480 SLI @ stock] [12GB Team Xtreem 7-7-7-24 @ 1500mhz] [Antec 1200] [Alienware AW2310 (general use/3D Vision) and Samsung 46B650 @ 1080p24] [X-Fi Forte] [Pioneer Blu-ray BDC-S02] [Silverstone Strider 1500W] [Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1] [Windows 7 x64] 3DMark Vantage - 38010
XxDeadlyxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:03 PM   #75
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

playing this 1280x1024 cuz of my crappy 19" LCD

the nice part is 16x Aniso and 16QX AA with no slowdowns whatsoever
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:08 PM   #76
shaker718
Brooklyn'd Out
 
shaker718's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Brooklyn New York
Posts: 489
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Man, my stock x2 3800 is just not cutting it anymore. I'm no Oc'er and was hoping to keep it that way till I upgrade to a quad, but it's becoming all too apparent that my CPU is seriously holding me back.... Getting dips into the 20's and with this demo that is just not right....
__________________
BIG RIG: Q6600 G0 stock / Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS3R/XFX ATI 5770/ Dell 30in 3007WFP-HC/8GB G-Skill/2x WD 640gb drives/ Enermax Liberty PSU/Win 7 64bit

LAPTOP: HP DV6500T, 2GHZ T7250, 2 gigs Ram, 120gb HD, Nvidia 8400m
shaker718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:11 PM   #77
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luminal
I wonder if anyone have this kind of "stuttering", i have high FPS but still it feels like its "stuttering" i dunno why, but its playable. Anyone know what it might be ?

Awesome game tho, only a bit dissapointed of the weapon sounds. Graphics is superb.
I had the micro stuttering start to come up as well. I turned on dual video cards to yes, even though I don't have dual cards and poof it is now really smooth. I think this was an issue in COD2 as well where you could turn that on and you would get a boost in performance even though you didn't have dual cards. I've been noticing that same type of stutter in COD2 and I'm wondering if that is what will fix it. Just kind of dawned on me that I had it turned on before and to try it in COD4.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:16 PM   #78
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

I want my UT3 now as well . . .
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:17 PM   #79
Slash310
Registered User
 
Slash310's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 200
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mumstheword
Yeah, i wanna see pics of the installation as well. High res and maxed out.
those were the only two images when installing the game
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.JPG
Views:	122
Size:	74.1 KB
ID:	28418  Click image for larger version

Name:	2.JPG
Views:	110
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	28419  
__________________
New System : All on Stock
CPU:Intel i7-920 @ 2.66GHz - D0
Motherboard: EVGA X58 SLI Classified
Hard Drive: 2x 500GB WD
Video Card: EVGA GTX 260 Core 216
Sound Card: Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro
RAM: CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3
Monitor: Dell 3007WFP
Air Cooled Ultra-120 Extreme
PSN - Slash310
X360 - Slash310
Slash310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:18 PM   #80
conroejoe
*BANNED*
 
conroejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 969
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Can anyone check performance tab in task manager (while playing) to see if the game is using more than one core?
conroejoe is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-11-07, 08:23 PM   #81
Nanosuitguy
call me Nano
 
Nanosuitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 517
Send a message via MSN to Nanosuitguy
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

I think it sucked... Its too much like cod2. The same stressful crap, endless of spawning enemies that die in a scripted way, same damn narrow linear maps, ugly wisseling sound and screen gets blurry when u die and same red splashing crap on the screen and heartbeats going when u get hit. Very many sounds are from cod2 like when u get hit, when u die, the "outch" and "auuow" when u get hit are the same. Alot of the props too is from cod2, i even found that damn teddybear witch u where suppose to aim and shoot on in the red army training as russian, that fking bear was in cod4 and thats like more than 60 years later lol. The graphic was like cod2, just a bit better on some things and the weapons was stiff and the sounds bad. Very little is interactive, some weels, bottles, and some other props are movable, it just doesn't feel good... Cant fking wait for Crysis to weeeap the crap out of this game.

This is more like a modern mod for cod2 with some enhanced graphical elements... Try harder, because this sucked!
Nanosuitguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:27 PM   #82
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by conroejoe
Can anyone check performance tab in task manager (while playing) to see if the game is using more than one core?
It definitely uses boths cores fully. I used Rivatuner in the background and ran a quick test. Both of my cores are loaded really even, and I saw usage anywhere from 50 - 90% of both cores.

Another interesting thing to note is that using stock settings at 1920 x 1200 and turning on 4x AA in game, sliding the AF all the way on produces a memory usage of 560MB.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:27 PM   #83
Dazz
"TOON ARMY!"
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,138
Send a message via AIM to Dazz
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

You can now get it from fileshack, if you are a member you get excellent speeds, downloaded it in 15 minuites, 2.4mb/sec baby, tried from fileplanet before but could barley get more then 250kb/sec.
__________________
"Never interupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition @ 4.25GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Graphics: ASUS ENGTX470
Memory: 4GB Kingston HyperX Blu PC12800 DDR3
Monitor: LG E2260V-PN Full HD WLED 22" & DELL 20" 2005FPW,
Power: Coolermaster Silent Pro Modular 850w PSU
Sound: Logitech Z5500 Digital.
Cooling: Thermalright Silver Arrow.
1st Storage: Kingston V100 SSDNow128GB SSD
2nd Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F1 750GB
Dazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 08:31 PM   #84
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: COD4 Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazz
You can now get it from fileshack, if you are a member you get excellent speeds, downloaded it in 15 minuites, 2.4mb/sec baby, tried from fileplanet before but could barley get more then 250kb/sec.
thanks for the info, i already dl'd it, but i never wouldve remembered about fileshack if u hadnt of said something haha

fp sucks anyways
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 06:00 AM
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Feedback on Battlefield 1942 demo nin_fragile14 Gaming Central 23 09-12-02 11:44 PM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.