Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > Other Desktop Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-21-02, 11:28 PM   #1
StealthHawk
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Radeon9700 Refresh Rates

3dgpu reports that these are the max refresh rates of the respective cards, what happened

Resolution 8500 9700 Pro
640x480 200 120
800x600 200 120
1024x768 200 120
1152x864 200 120
1280x1024 160 120
1600x1200 120 85
1920x1080 120 75
1920x1200 100 75
1920x1440 90 75
2048x1536 85 60
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-02, 03:44 AM   #2
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Talking

Radeon 8500 only 32Bit colors
Radeon 9700 can do internal 128 that what happend
More featues less refresh rate lol i am talkeing out of my arss so never mind me but seriosly on any card if you lower bits to 16 you get bigger refresh
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-02, 05:54 AM   #3
JohnsonLKD
Henry stauf
 
JohnsonLKD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: BC
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DVS
Radeon 8500 only 32Bit colors
Radeon 9700 can do internal 128 that what happend
More featues less refresh rate lol i am talkeing out of my arss so never mind me but seriosly on any card if you lower bits to 16 you get bigger refresh
As far as I know, Refresh rate is fixed by the RAMDAC. Not the colour settings, but the colour setting DOES effect the resolution.
__________________
Toshiba M40 - PM1.8Ghz Centrino set / 2GB RAM - DDR1 (pirate) / 80GB Toshiba 2.5" HDD / GF go 6600 128MB PCI-E x16 / Intel 915 / Toshiba DVD+-RW / SB Audigy 2 NX / Samaung SM715v

Toshiba PPC e830 - 2x 1GB SD / 2.2GB Magicstor CF2 MHDD / BT / WiFi
JohnsonLKD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-02, 06:45 AM   #4
ErrorS
Registered User
 
ErrorS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: indiana
Posts: 77
Default

i dont understand it.. someone from Rage3d even emailed ATi and got "60hz at 2048x1536" from them..

yet sites like newegg list 85hz @ 2048x1536 ..

now all of a sudden on ATI's page it's listed as 2048x1536 @ 85hz..

so blah.. who knows

http://www.rage3d.com/board/showthre...6&pagenumber=1
ErrorS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-02, 11:28 AM   #5
Bigus Dickus
GF7 FX Ti 12800 SE Ultra
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 651
Default

Who knows? Perhaps it was early driver settings, a simple error (typo like), or perhaps 40-bit RAMDAC's as opposed to 32-bit accounts for the difference?
Bigus Dickus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GeForce4 and dual monitor refresh rates elusive NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series 1 10-04-02 03:47 AM
WinXP SP1 and refresh rates?? Caleb Microsoft Windows XP And Vista 3 09-16-02 12:36 PM
Refresh Rates Head_slinger General Hardware 3 09-09-02 03:41 PM
bad refresh rates with 2960 matze42 NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 10:13 AM
Custom Refresh Rates, DPI, and Other Display Tweaking Phyre NVIDIA Linux 3 08-02-02 04:32 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.