Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-28-07, 12:09 AM   #1441
n3ptun3
Registered User
 
n3ptun3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

http://stage6.divx.com/user/n3ptun3/...Crysis-SP-Demo
a car flying around lol
n3ptun3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:11 AM   #1442
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxDeadlyxX
Well thats a solution to the glow trees, but no AF is not good (no AF always reminds me of consoles ),.
Crysis look like a typical game of 360 X 4 , paralax in the floor but superblurry textures at 1 meter - because the AF = 0
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:11 AM   #1443
Eliminator
The Man With Brisk
 
Eliminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
So no one knows how to use AF for DX10 within game ?? you all guys playing with no AF ?
no we just force it in the control panel... seems to have a big performance impact in DX10 Vista though so i keep it off... in DX9 XP its a much smaller impact and i use 8xAF through the control panel
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.6GHZ
Asus P5B Deluxe
4GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 EL
BFG GTX 280 OC2 1GB @ 729/1512/2538
Dell 2405FPW 24"
3DMark: Vantage - P15397 | 06 - 18734
Eliminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:16 AM   #1444
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,859
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Is the 169.01 drivers supposed to be any faster in windows XP ,I use 163.75 all the way though and it was smooth ,even in fire fights I did'nt see much of a slow down went from 26fps to 20 fps but it was'nt jerky.Is Vista faster then XP when playing the same settings.
__________________
Intel i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16gigs G.Skill PC1600DDR3+2-ASUS DirectCU II GTX-670 in SLI+Crucial 256g-SSD+1-3Gig Seagate+2- Samsung 1-TB+3-WesternDigtial 640g+LG-12x Blu-Ray Burner+850watt XFX+Antec-P280 case+50" Plasma PM6700+Logitech Mouse+Keyboard+Pioneer VSX-1020+Polk Audio Speakers
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:25 AM   #1445
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonelo
Crysis look like a typical game of 360 X 4 , paralax in the floor but superblurry textures at 1 meter - because the AF = 0
Did you try to add AF command into cfg? I had no time to test it myself yet.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:26 AM   #1446
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eliminator
no we just force it in the control panel... seems to have a big performance impact in DX10 Vista though so i keep it off... in DX9 XP its a much smaller impact and i use 8xAF through the control panel
& you dont get the white trees issue ?
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:27 AM   #1447
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

720p Video SEE AT FULLSCREEN


Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:29 AM   #1448
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
Did you try to add AF command into cfg? I had no time to test it myself yet.
No work , I have a autoexec.cfg in D:\Users\Jon\Documents\My Games\Crysis_SP_DEMO. Maybe not is correct the method
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-28-07, 12:29 AM   #1449
Armed_Baboon
Australian Gamer
 
Armed_Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 836
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

that divx plug-in hates windows aero.

on an another note, that demo was nice, where is the full version?

and on yet another note, we've all been happily sitting with stock speed settings on our video cards for the last 6 months. It's time to get back into some overclocking!
Armed_Baboon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:33 AM   #1450
Airbrushkid
 
Airbrushkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,421
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Jonelo what are you system specs?
__________________
Intel Q9550 l eVGA NForce 780i SLI FTW l 2 Palit GTX 560 Ti 2 GB SLI l Corsair Dominator 8 gig PC2-8500 l 2 - Intel X-25M 80 gb SSD Raid 0 l WD 1 -2TB & 2 -1TB l On board sound l Antec TruePower Quattro TPQ-1200 1200W l Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit l 3 X Dell E248WFP 24" Monitors
Airbrushkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:36 AM   #1451
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Yes , Vista change the setting of the screen when you enter in Stage6
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-07, 12:38 AM   #1452
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Crysis Single Player Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airbrushkid
Jonelo what are you system specs?
8800 GTX + C2 2750 mhz . Now the capture of the videos is possible, but maybe the game not has the DX10 complete features . In DX 10 the capture is very hard in some moments
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamers Still Want Single Player Experiences, Says Eidos News Archived News Items 0 06-24-12 12:30 PM
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 08:20 AM
UT 2003 single player setup error HunterA3 NVIDIA Linux 6 10-07-02 01:14 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.