Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-29-07, 10:30 AM   #61
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Quote:
Originally Posted by rHy0
Not with me... Only .cfg files..... ?????
Strange here is the screenshot of that folder:

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/5...enshot3wy1.jpg

The game does use quad cores but core 3 and 4 don't get maxed out. It would be nice to test what "needs" to be done until they are maxed out, like creating 4 tornadoes that move over 100 "physic trees" and see what happens regarding CPU load. I suspect each core is bound to a specific thread, AI, physics might simply not cause a huge load in Crysis until you increase the number significantly.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-07, 03:25 PM   #62
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
The game does use quad cores but core 3 and 4 don't get maxed out. It would be nice to test what "needs" to be done until they are maxed out, like creating 4 tornadoes that move over 100 "physic trees" and see what happens regarding CPU load. I suspect each core is bound to a specific thread, AI, physics might simply not cause a huge load in Crysis until you increase the number significantly.
I intend to play the demo on the C2D for sometime & then move to the C2Q to see if there's any real difference.
sometimes i get stuttering with explosions or entering next areas in the map. i wonder if the 4 cores would be of any help with that.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-07, 03:59 PM   #63
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Well, this seems to be helpful info!!

Quote:
Benchmarking:
Crysis came with two benchmarks to test and compare your performance. A GPU benchmark and a CPU benchmark stressing physics. They can be found in the Bin32 or Bin64 folders. Just double click on them to start. The game will run through 4 loops of the benchmark. When it's done it will show you the results, I suggest you ignore the first one since it was just caching the level and assets on the first run. You can make your own benchmarks but for now these two work well as standard tests.
Source: http://www.incrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=11614
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-07, 07:34 AM   #64
zerobeta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 227
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

XP 32bit after fresh install

Q6600, 8800GTS 512MB, 1 x 2GB 800MHz Dual Channel
Nothing is overclocked

1680 x 1050, All graphic settings set to high, with a bit of tweaking from a config someone posted, sunshafts and such, probebly doesn't matter much for the benchmark.

169.06

CPU min 17.2, ave 27.3, max 37.6
GPU min 21.8, ave 29.3, max 33.1

Is that considered good
zerobeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-07, 10:52 AM   #65
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Nothing runs Crysis good, not even $1200+ of GPUs.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-07, 12:15 PM   #66
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Crysis 64bit, DX10, all high settings, no tweaks, no AA, 1680 x 1050, GPU test:

Min: 18.64 FPS
Avg: 33.91 FPS
Max: 57.13 FPS

Results on the last of the four runs

Crysis 64bit, DX10, all very high settings, no tweaks, no AA, 1680 x 1050, GPU test:

Min: 20.11 FPS
Avg: 34.02 FPS
Max: 57.51 FPS

Strange results with very high settings. It was running alot slower than it says here. The first test seemed about right though.
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-08, 11:21 AM   #67
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

GPU benchmark , DX10 , All very high , Vista 32-bit , 1280x1024 , noAA (green rig)

Min = 19fps
Av = 32fps

game is now very playable at these settings
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-08, 08:01 PM   #68
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,062
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Well here is what I got an avaerage o 28 FPS with the below settings.

Run #1- DX10 1680x1050 AA=No AA, 64 bit test, Quality: High ~~ Overall Average FPS: 28.665
Run #2- DX10 1680x1050 AA=No AA, 64 bit test, Quality: VeryHigh ~~ Last Average FPS: 16.44

Very high results
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-29-08, 08:35 PM   #69
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

You dont have to post every single detail .. just what matters to the reader.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-08, 09:18 PM   #70
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,062
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eltigre88 View Post
Well here is what I got an avaerage o 28 FPS with the below settings.

Run #1- DX10 1680x1050 AA=No AA, 64 bit test, Quality: High ~~ Overall Average FPS: 28.665
Run #2- DX10 1680x1050 AA=No AA, 64 bit test, Quality: VeryHigh ~~ Last Average FPS: 16.44

Very high results
Better
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-08, 09:39 PM   #71
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,062
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revs View Post
Crysis 64bit, DX10, all high settings, no tweaks, no AA, 1680 x 1050, GPU test:

Min: 18.64 FPS
Avg: 33.91 FPS
Max: 57.13 FPS

Results on the last of the four runs

Crysis 64bit, DX10, all very high settings, no tweaks, no AA, 1680 x 1050, GPU test:

Min: 20.11 FPS
Avg: 34.02 FPS
Max: 57.51 FPS

Strange results with very high settings. It was running alot slower than it says here. The first test seemed about right though.
If you don't clear the first test it will rerun it and then the one you added.
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-08, 09:42 PM   #72
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Crysis CPU/GPU benchmarks, post your's

Hmm looks about right .. (probably a little slower than usual)
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 08:20 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 08:00 AM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 06:30 PM
Better Benchmarks for Big Data ' This Week on inside* Publications News Archived News Items 0 05-05-12 03:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.