Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-01-07, 03:05 AM   #49
[EOCF] Tim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 641
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Damn, I hope this isn't going to be like for the full version, fully patched

http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=200041

[EOCF] Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 03:25 AM   #50
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

well sli will eventually be fixed to scale at 80 to 100% like most titles, but single card performance is unlikely to improve more than 5 to 10%.
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 04:37 AM   #51
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

looks like a really bad upgrade there O.o
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 08:32 AM   #52
dryars1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonelo
The resolution is ?
1920x1200 AA/AF disabled. Control Panel all set to High Quality.
__________________
EVGA 680i SLI
Intel E6600 Stock
2x EVGA Superclock 8800 GTX
Corsair PC8000 TWINX Dual Channel
Antec Nine Hundred Case.
dryars1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 08:37 AM   #53
dryars1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by [EOCF] Tim
Damn, I hope this isn't going to be like for the full version, fully patched

http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=200041

I wonder if this person changed the SLI setting under the Crysis Profile. Like Sowk mentioned when you install the driver, the initial SLI setting is listed as "Custom" and not AFR1/AFR2/SFR/Single. If the SLI setting is anything but the "Custom" setting, then performance will be horrible.
__________________
EVGA 680i SLI
Intel E6600 Stock
2x EVGA Superclock 8800 GTX
Corsair PC8000 TWINX Dual Channel
Antec Nine Hundred Case.
dryars1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 11:55 AM   #54
rap1d^
 
rap1d^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 110
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

For me on Vista 64 running either the 32bit or 64bt exe I can get SLi working in DX9. Getting Hardlocks in DX10 with SLi enabled.

Following results:

QX6700@3.2Ghz - 2x8800gtx (169.04) with modded game ini

1920x1200 No AA Dx9 all in game settings set to high GPU test

32bit Single GPU

Avg 18.1
Min 12.96
Max 28.62

32bit SLi

Avg 29.4
Min 15.6
Max 48.02
rap1d^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 12:32 PM   #55
dryars1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by rap1d^
For me on Vista 64 running either the 32bit or 64bt exe I can get SLi working in DX9. Getting Hardlocks in DX10 with SLi enabled.

Following results:

QX6700@3.2Ghz - 2x8800gtx (169.04) with modded game ini

1920x1200 No AA Dx9 all in game settings set to high GPU test

32bit Single GPU

Avg 18.1
Min 12.96
Max 28.62

32bit SLi

Avg 29.4
Min 15.6
Max 48.02

Good stuff!
__________________
EVGA 680i SLI
Intel E6600 Stock
2x EVGA Superclock 8800 GTX
Corsair PC8000 TWINX Dual Channel
Antec Nine Hundred Case.
dryars1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 08:36 PM   #56
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Pretty sure SLI is working fine :O.



Unless there is a engine tweak that i am missing :O
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-02-07, 05:05 AM   #57
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,857
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

I am runnin WinXP and I can't tell any difference when turning SLI on ,or just running a single GPU.Do I need to turn it on somewhere in the game files.
__________________
Intel i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16gigs G.Skill PC1600DDR3+2-ASUS DirectCU II GTX-670 in SLI+Crucial 256g-SSD+1-3Gig Seagate+2- Samsung 1-TB+3-WesternDigtial 640g+LG-12x Blu-Ray Burner+850watt XFX+Antec-P280 case+50" Plasma PM6700+Logitech Mouse+Keyboard+Pioneer VSX-1020+Polk Audio Speakers
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-07, 10:33 AM   #58
dryars1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by john19055
I am runnin WinXP and I can't tell any difference when turning SLI on ,or just running a single GPU.Do I need to turn it on somewhere in the game files.
This is what I did:

- Make sure you don't have nhancer or any other profile related utilities installed for Nividia.
- Uninstall the drivers in Add/Remove Programs.
- Boot into safe-mode, and run Drivercleaner.
- Boot back into normal Windows and re-install the 169.04 driver.
- After your computer comes back up from a reboot, enable SLI in the CP.
- Once SLI is enabled, head to the Nvidia Crysis Profile.
- Notice the SLI setting is set to "Custom" and not SFR/AFR1/AFR2/Single gpu.
- Do not change this setting to anything. Just leave it at custom.
- Now run the Game or the Benchmark and you should notice a big difference.
__________________
EVGA 680i SLI
Intel E6600 Stock
2x EVGA Superclock 8800 GTX
Corsair PC8000 TWINX Dual Channel
Antec Nine Hundred Case.
dryars1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-07, 12:56 PM   #59
Paddywak
Registered User
 
Paddywak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: England
Posts: 203
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by dryars1
This is what I did:

- Make sure you don't have nhancer or any other profile related utilities installed for Nividia.
- Uninstall the drivers in Add/Remove Programs.
- Boot into safe-mode, and run Drivercleaner.
- Boot back into normal Windows and re-install the 169.04 driver.
- After your computer comes back up from a reboot, enable SLI in the CP.
- Once SLI is enabled, head to the Nvidia Crysis Profile.
- Notice the SLI setting is set to "Custom" and not SFR/AFR1/AFR2/Single gpu.
- Do not change this setting to anything. Just leave it at custom.
- Now run the Game or the Benchmark and you should notice a big difference.
Done that to the letter ... no difference.
I wish I could figure out why ...
__________________
i7 X58 2 480's 12GB DDR 3 150GB VelociRaptor 1TB 1000W X-Fi FX5051 TJ07B TH2G-D 3 x Dell 2405 FPW
Paddywak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-07, 06:22 PM   #60
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis SLi Performance Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paddywak
Done that to the letter ... no difference.
I wish I could figure out why ...
So your not seeing the SLI Load balance bars?

Check another game like Bioshock, see if the SLI bars show up on that.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
680 GTX SLI + 560 Physx bench for those interested gerardfraser NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 2 06-20-12 04:34 AM
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL drivers DSC NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 5 05-29-12 10:12 PM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 05:30 PM
My UT2003 Tweak Guide DXnfiniteFX Gaming Central 48 10-30-02 11:59 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.