Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-07, 03:19 PM   #1
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Logitech® Gaming Software 5.01

Logitech® Gaming Software 5.01
Step 1...
If you have a beta version of this software already installed, you must uninstall it first before proceeding.

If you already have Logitech® Gaming Software / WingMan® Software v5.00 or earlier already installed, please remove it via the "Add/Remove Programs" application first. Otherwise, choose the language from the list that best suits you preference. (Make a note of the location that you downloaded the file to.)

Choose the appropriate package to download for your needs...

32-Bit 13.1 MB
Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Italian, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish, and Swedish.

64-Bit 12.5 MB
Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Italian, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish, and Swedish.

32-Bit Japanese 9.98 MB
Japanese

64-Bit Japanese 9.45 MB
Japanese




Step 2...
Congratulations! You're now ready to begin the installation of Logitech® Gaming Software.

Either an administrator account, or access to the administrator password is required for installation.
Launch the Logitech® Gaming Software setup program by double-clicking on the downloaded file.
Follow the on-screen instructions.
The Gaming Team has worked really hard at implementing the features you have been asking for, and making the software the best it can be. Check out our Release Notes for a complete list.

If you encounter any problem, we would like to hear from you .

If you have any feedback regarding our software translation, send it to our localization team.

Most of all, have fun!



Release Notes:

Version: 5.01
Build #: 256
Posted on: October 24, 2007
What's new: Requirements
Windows® XP or Windows® Vista. Either 32-bit or 64-bit.
Overview

Fixed a couple of issues when installing on Windows Vista (32-bit and 64-bit). For example, Profiler will now correctly show the device image.
Fixed some issues in regards to Vista's UAC (User Access Control).
Fixed an issue when calibrating the pedals for the Logitech® Driving Force™ Ex.
Fixed an occasional crash that occurred when two devices were plugged in at boot time.
Corrected some callout hotspots in Profiler for the WingMan® Extreme™ Digital 3D.
Fixed a link in Profiler's Help menu to point to the correct site.
Fixed a typo in the Chinese control panel.
Added "The Sims 2" to the list of automatically detected games.
Supported devices:
- Logitech® G25 Racing Wheel
- Logitech® Driving Force™ RX
- Logitech® Force™ 3D Pro
- Logitech® Driving Force™ Pro
- Logitech® Racing Wheel
- Logitech® Precision™ Gamepad 2
- Logitech® Cordless RumblePad™ 2
- Logitech® RumblePad™ 2
- Logitech® Racing Force
- Logitech® MOMO® Force
- Logitech® Freedom™ 2.4
- Logitech® Extreme™ 3D Pro
- Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
- Logitech® Driving Force™
- Logitech® Attack™ 3
- WingMan® Extreme™ Digital 3D
- WingMan® Gamepad Extreme™
- WingMan® Gamepad (black pad)
- WingMan® Formula™ (yellow wheel)
- WingMan® Action Pad™
- WingMan® Attack™ 2
- WingMan® Formula™ Force GP
- WingMan® Strike Force™ 3D
- WingMan® Force™ 3D
- WingMan® Precision™ USB Gamepad
- WingMan® Formula GP USB
- WingMan® RumblePad™
- WingMan® Cordless Gamepad


http://www.wingmanteam.com/latest_so..._Software_5.01
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-07, 04:20 PM   #2
Odral
True Gamer
 
Odral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 354
Default Re: Logitech® Gaming Software 5.01

Thanks
Odral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-07, 06:25 PM   #3
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Logitech® Gaming Software 5.01

The profiler works in Vista 64 now???
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-07, 07:42 AM   #4
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Logitech® Gaming Software 5.01

don't know, but it won't hurt to try
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-07, 02:17 PM   #5
pxmm
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 11
Default Re: Logitech® Gaming Software 5.01

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger
The profiler works in Vista 64 now???
Profiler now works just as it should in Vista 64 And about time too
__________________
__________________
Q6600 @ 3Ghz | GTX 480 SoC | Gigabyte P35-DS3P | 8GB Corsair 800MHz | 128GB Crucial M4 + 1TB F3 + 400GB + 250GB| Corsair HX620 | Sharp 46LE831 | Logitech Z5500
pxmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Now Available: Knights Corner Open Source Software Stack News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 08:00 PM
Witness the Dawn of GeForce GRID Cloud Gaming at E3 News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 02:30 PM
ArcSoft Total Media Theatre 5 Software Blu-ray 3D Player Promo News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 05:30 AM
Xoreax Software Finds Diamonds in the Cloud News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 12:20 PM
Product Review ' SteelSeries Scope Gaming Eyewear by Gunnar News Archived News Items 0 05-18-12 09:30 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.