Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-07, 11:16 PM   #1
Nanosuitguy
call me Nano
 
Nanosuitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 517
Send a message via MSN to Nanosuitguy
Default Someone tell me whats wrong here?

awesomeness:

VS mine:


I just cant get it look like this, its like i had a damned sepia tone over everything, the sand is yellow, not white as in the other picture and the lights are alot worse and the lights too What am i doing wrong?

Settings where Very high, 2xAA in dx10 - vista...
Nanosuitguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-07, 11:31 PM   #2
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

LOL, both those pics look great in their own way.

The top pick must have some settings on Medium for sure.

Yet the coastal rock wall on the bottom pic doesn't seem right (its so flat and straight) either for all Very High. Seems like the geometry is scaled down i.e. lower poly count.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 12:47 AM   #3
Nanosuitguy
call me Nano
 
Nanosuitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 517
Send a message via MSN to Nanosuitguy
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

No offence sir but I dont know what the hell youre talking about, i dont really care about the geometry or if its flat or not, ITS THE COLORS and the light... In mine it looks so brown and sepia and colorless compared to the top one, my sand there is brown/yellowish and not white and nice compared. Does it have anything to do with my monitor? witch is an old CRT? And on the top one the photo is taken on a guy playing on a Sony HDReay flatscreen, Plasma or LDC, TFT?
Nanosuitguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 12:48 AM   #4
-=DVS=-
.:. Lafiel .:.
 
-=DVS=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Outerspace
Posts: 3,009
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

Two different game versions perhaps ?
__________________
.:. Lian Li X500FX .:. i7 2600k .:. PNY GTX 680 .:. Corsair DDR3 8GB .:. Silverstone 800W PSU .:. Asus P8P67-M Pro .:. Crucial M4 SSD 512GB .:.
-=DVS=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 01:05 AM   #5
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

Lol nano... thats what happens when a person sucks ass at taking pictures.

White balance and correction for overexposure later...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2000251357436118290_rs.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	95.0 KB
ID:	28800  
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 01:12 AM   #6
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

try cranking the digital vibrance.
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 01:38 AM   #7
LinuxManMike
<duct tape>C</duct tape>
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 73
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanosuitguy
ITS THE COLORS and the light... In mine it looks so brown and sepia and colorless compared to the top one, my sand there is brown/yellowish and not white and nice compared. Does it have anything to do with my monitor? witch is an old CRT?
I think you hit the nail on the head. The screen shot you posted looks great on my monitor. And as jeffmd pointed out, the top picture is a photo of a monitor displaying the image. Get a new monitor quick, preferably LCD. Even without tweaks to the monitor's color balance you will notice the difference immediately. And you don't need an expensive one, my 1440x900 19in widescreen 5ms DVI only cost about $180 (probably costs $150 or less by now). If you can't afford a monitor then try adjusting your monitor's color settings. If that doesn't work you can try doing the color correction in your graphics card, but you can only do so much if the monitor isn't capable of what you want.
LinuxManMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 01:58 AM   #8
Nanosuitguy
call me Nano
 
Nanosuitguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 517
Send a message via MSN to Nanosuitguy
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinuxManMikeC
I think you hit the nail on the head. The screen shot you posted looks great on my monitor. And as jeffmd pointed out, the top picture is a photo of a monitor displaying the image. Get a new monitor quick, preferably LCD. Even without tweaks to the monitor's color balance you will notice the difference immediately. And you don't need an expensive one, my 1440x900 19in widescreen 5ms DVI only cost about $180 (probably costs $150 or less by now). If you can't afford a monitor then try adjusting your monitor's color settings. If that doesn't work you can try doing the color correction in your graphics card, but you can only do so much if the monitor isn't capable of what you want.
Thanks for the tips, i will try that And eventually get a new monitor ^^

Right now am so damn pissed cuz i cant play crysis in very high without lag on my new bought 8800gtx, and my cpu doesn't suck too!
Nanosuitguy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-01-07, 02:06 AM   #9
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

that tone is due to shaders being high. I don't like it either, some parts it looks ok, but sand and greens = washed out imo.

r_HDRRendering=0

colors are BACK
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 03:04 AM   #10
[EOCF] Tim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 641
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nutcrackr
that tone is due to shaders being high. I don't like it either, some parts it looks ok, but sand and greens = washed out imo.

r_HDRRendering=0

colors are BACK
Yep, hit the nail on the head, some of you need to read some more into Crysis.
[EOCF] Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 03:42 AM   #11
parecon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Down the left hand highway of California
Posts: 65
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

This reminds of the Farcry image options. The cold, paradise, etc... options you could pick. It seems the first picture is running the paradise color option while the bottom pick is using the cold option. I wonder if Crysis has those Farcry options built in.
__________________


| Intel E67oo @ 3.4 | EVGA nForce 68oi SLI | EVGA 88oo GTX Superclocked @ 634.1010 | 4 GB G.Skill DDR2 8oo | 15o GB Raptor | X-Fi XtremeMusic |

| AMD 48oo+ X2 | Asus A8N-SLI Premium | XFX 79oo GTX EE | 2 GB OCZ Titanium DDR 4oo | 15o GB Raptor | WD 5oo GB |Audigy 2 ZS Platinum |
parecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 05:01 AM   #12
svetli_pp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 137
Default Re: Someone tell me whats wrong here?

I like your picture much more. It's soooo real.
__________________
Q6600, Asus P5B Delux, 4GB Corsair cas4, 8800gt
svetli_pp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quake3 won't utdeom2003 works fine! what could be wrong with q3? dante_uk NVIDIA Linux 5 09-27-02 06:34 AM
wrong kernel version athel NVIDIA Linux 1 08-15-02 09:23 PM
Linux 2.4.19 unresolved symbols... wallsaroundme NVIDIA Linux 3 08-10-02 08:24 PM
Nvidia Go on laptop, black border within XFree86 problem raxip NVIDIA Linux 3 07-31-02 10:58 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.