Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-19-09, 08:20 PM   #553
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

COD W@W>cod4
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-09, 10:19 PM   #554
Albo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 3,633
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by methimpikehoses View Post
It is a great MP game.
CoD5?

I thought it had a good campain, and horrible matchmaking/MP
Albo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-09, 10:43 PM   #555
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by albokid2468 View Post
CoD5?

I thought it had a good campain, and horrible matchmaking/MP
matchmaking? lol @ xbox
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-09, 12:23 AM   #556
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnt_Ram View Post
more and more all the time. mappack 3 is right around the corner, along with patch 1.5. the game is great now that most the bugs are ironed out. atleast imo it is
I play at least 3 times a week for a couple hrs,it's a blast to play.PPSH is my fave right now:P The new map packs are quite well done also,map pack 3 will push it over the top:P
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-09, 12:28 AM   #557
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

how many more days for mappack3?
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-09, 01:23 AM   #558
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by albokid2468 View Post
CoD5?

I thought it had a good campain, and horrible matchmaking/MP
Huh? Sometimes the auto-assign for teams is not balanced, but that's because the noobs screw it up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quick420 View Post
I play at least 3 times a week for a couple hrs,it's a blast to play.PPSH is my fave right now:P The new map packs are quite well done also,map pack 3 will push it over the top:P
I play an hour a day easy. Type100 is my fave, and I like the A-1 Carbine for a more strategic approach once in a while.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-09, 02:13 AM   #559
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logical View Post
are people still playing that ?
not as many as cod4.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-09, 06:14 AM   #560
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

i cant get the online to work i get that gay arse iw3mp error or w/e
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-20-09, 08:58 AM   #561
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivium nate View Post
i cant get the online to work i get that gay arse iw3mp error or w/e
Try deleting your config_mp.cfg in your players profile. If that fails try removing your realtek audio drivers if they are installed.
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-09, 10:19 AM   #562
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

ok thanks ill try later i have to head to work soon
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-09, 06:02 PM   #563
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Does Cod4 have a FPS cap at 91? Even at the highest settings my fps stops there at 91. Kindda lame.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-09, 06:07 PM   #564
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Call of Duty 4: Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
Does Cod4 have a FPS cap at 91? Even at the highest settings my fps stops there at 91. Kindda lame.

yes

~ for console
/com_maxfps 249

If you set it to 250+ Punkbuster will bitch that FPS are too high.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$44.99 - Logitech Call of Duty: MW3 Edition G105 Black USB Wired Gaming Keyboard News Archived News Items 0 06-20-12 09:00 PM
Tony Hawk devs working on Call of Duty News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Treyarch says Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Doesn't Need a New Engine to Advance Graphics News Archived News Items 0 05-14-12 07:00 PM
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Collection 1 DLC arrives on PC, finally News Archived News Items 0 05-09-12 01:10 PM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.