Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-07, 11:05 PM   #1
D3adG0d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 25
Default Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

Well I've been digging some more and I couldn't find any more extra ending stuff, so figured out how to enable multiplayer option in the sp demo.

All you have to do is move the Z_UI_SPDEMO.pak out of the Crysis SP Demo\Game directory. Just save it in a back up directory and then run the demo. Mutliplayer is now an option you can select.

I'll investigate more tomorrow, maybe we can play some lan games.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	multiplayer.JPG
Views:	147
Size:	76.2 KB
ID:	28875  
D3adG0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 12:50 AM   #2
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

I tried it. It won't let you create a game. It just sends you back to the setup page.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 06:32 AM   #3
D3adG0d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 25
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

Yea there is an error in the libs/UI/Menus_StartMenu.gfx file.
Anyone know if the MP beta is still open?
D3adG0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 06:34 AM   #4
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

beta is still open, i think it will close on the 14th.

i haven't bothered with MP, SP is so much better.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 06:41 AM   #5
D3adG0d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 25
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

The wierd thing is that the MP is a higher verison then the SP demo. The SP demo is 1.0.0.1 and the MP is 1.1.1.0.
D3adG0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 08:07 AM   #6
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

I'm looking forward to a coop mod. Coop with more enemy soldiers or modified (weaker) suits should be a lot of fun.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 09:20 AM   #7
K-1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 584
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
I'm looking forward to a coop mod. Coop with more enemy soldiers or modified (weaker) suits should be a lot of fun.
Oh man, coop would be amazing in this game.
K-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-07, 07:04 PM   #8
D3adG0d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 25
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

I didn't know the MP beta users had a chat section! When you are searching for games you can select the chat tab.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	chat.JPG
Views:	107
Size:	75.7 KB
ID:	28880  
D3adG0d is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-07-07, 08:32 AM   #9
D3adG0d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 25
Default Re: Enabled the Multiplayer in SP Demo

I have figured out how to enable the lan game but its commands arn't supported in the SP demo, I belive it is supported in the MP demo but I don't have a beta key to test that out. So if anyone has a beta key I can borrow or use message me, and I'll give you the files to enable the lan game option in the MP demo.
D3adG0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seed If You Like It: Botanicula Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Gratuitous Tank Battles Demo Rolls Into View News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 10:30 AM
Now Available - Binary Domain Dan Marshall Pack & Multiplayer Map Pack News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 03:00 AM
Multiplayer gaming gone cloud News Archived News Items 0 05-27-12 01:10 PM
BF1942 demo and Refresh Force cricket Gaming Central 2 09-04-02 09:29 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.