Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-09-07, 03:37 AM   #1
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Arrow Crysis Screenshot Thread










More to come...
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 04:01 AM   #2
g80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 76
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread



__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K
ASRock P67 Pro3
8 GB DDR3-1333
GTX560 2GB
Win7 x64
g80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 11:32 AM   #3
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

1024x768 16XS AA 16X AF ingame settings on high(veryhigh tweak) 169.04 gonna try 169.09 to see what they do nothing i suppose but who knows

and the one without any AA but still AF via enhancer






well i canīt see any difference in them can you?

damn it i canīt see any difference wiht AA on and AA OFF why is there anything i havenīt done like tweak some setttings to make it even "Prettier"?

two more screens with 8x AA in Nhancer as ingame 8xAF and all settings on high 1280x1024






Am i BLind because i canīt really see the "phenomenal" graphics in this game why is there something i havenīt done or?
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 01:47 PM   #4
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASUSEN7900GTX
Am i BLind because i canīt really see the "phenomenal" graphics in this game why is there something i havenīt done or?
I played at 1024 with AA and it didn't look so good. It made the graphics look dated. This game needs high resolution to for the graphics to shine. I use 1600x1200 no AA.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 01:56 PM   #5
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by sillyeagle
I played at 1024 with AA and it didn't look so good. It made the graphics look dated. This game needs high resolution to for the graphics to shine. I use 1600x1200 no AA.
I ran the demo at 1680x1050, 16xQ AA, and all in-game options set to "Very High", in DX10, and using the 64-bit path. My performance was nearly as low as it could be, but golly was it purdy!
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 02:45 PM   #6
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

damn it i can only use 1280x1024 thatīs the curse of having a 17" LCD monitor without DVI so i use a vga dongle between hope i get the money for a 22" someday and relive the games at high resolutions
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 03:08 PM   #7
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Good thing my 17" does 1600x1200. Thats about the highest DPI available on any monitor ever made.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 03:22 PM   #8
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

why i smine 1280x1024 then again i havenīt tried to get higher but at 1280x1024 the slider wonīt go further so guess iīm stuck
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-14-07, 04:54 PM   #9
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,204
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

These arent mine. They are from kentsangkh in the ocuk forums. Difference between high and Tweaked ultra high.
Very High

Tweaked Ultra
__________________
Core i5 2500K@ 4.5, KFA2 GTX 570, Gigabyte Z68, 8GB Corsair XMS 1600MHZ, Antec Truepower New 650w, Coolermaster Storm Sniper, 1TB Samsung F1, Yamakasi Catleap 27", Samsung 245B, Asus Xonar DG...blah blah blah
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 05:06 PM   #10
Chrisimo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 65
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_LoL
These arent mine. They are from kentsangkh in the ocuk forums. Difference between high and Tweaked ultra high.
The ultra high settings produce 7 FPS more than the very high ones while looking even better? Interesting. Where can I find those Ultra high tweaks?
Chrisimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 05:09 PM   #11
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,204
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisimo
The ultra high settings produce 7 FPS more than the very high ones while looking even better? Interesting. Where can I find those Ultra high tweaks?
Download the edited settings at the bottom of this forum post
http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/sho...postcount=2957
__________________
Core i5 2500K@ 4.5, KFA2 GTX 570, Gigabyte Z68, 8GB Corsair XMS 1600MHZ, Antec Truepower New 650w, Coolermaster Storm Sniper, 1TB Samsung F1, Yamakasi Catleap 27", Samsung 245B, Asus Xonar DG...blah blah blah
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-07, 05:21 PM   #12
Chrisimo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 65
Default Re: Crysis Screenshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_LoL
Download the edited settings at the bottom of this forum post
http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/sho...postcount=2957
Thanks! I've tried them and I have to say that the vegetation does not look so good in the distance. Very "washed out" imo. But in close range everything looks good.
Chrisimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 05:30 PM
[DirectX, C#]Capture screenshot kriko Software Development 0 05-20-12 05:19 AM
Thread deletion. PCarr78 Feedback Forum 9 09-23-02 08:25 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Đ1998 - 2014, nV News.