Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-16-07, 02:22 PM   #1
LurkerLito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,550
Default buggy PoS.

I just cleared the tanks for the 6th time, and I still can't past this part. I kill the tanks and nothing. No new objectives, the lady and my squad mate just stands in that room. I go around looking for people to kill, get everyone and still nothing. After about 30 minutes the lady and psycho just disappear from the map and I can't do anything. I am so sick of this already. I read on game faqs now that this is a bug, and you have to just load from before that save and eventually you'll get through but seriously, after 6 times now I just am really hating the game.
__________________

Main PC: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe ; Intel i7-3770k ; GSkill Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 2133 (2x8GB) ; Seasonic X Series X-1050 PSU ; Corsair H100 ; EVGA GTX-670 ; Mushkin 240GB SSD system drive
Old PC: ABIT IP35 Pro ; Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 ; Patriot 6GB (3x2GB) DDR2 800 RAM ; EVGA GTX480 SC ; Antec P190 Case ; EnzoTech Ultra120 CPU Cooler
LurkerLito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-07, 02:25 PM   #2
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: buggy PoS.

The game is a bit buggy. I just finished the "save the hostage from the school" part. If I get within 5 feet of destroyed tank, I start taking damage like it is crushing me.

::shrugs::

Still lots of fun, though!
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-07, 04:17 PM   #3
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: buggy PoS.

It should have, but it dosnt. Apparently (I didn't go back to before the meeting cut scene) the guy tells you to go up river or something? Anyways make your way east, up the river to the cave system thats at the mouth of the river. Youll have quite a number of patrols on both sides of the river so youll know it when you get there.
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-07, 04:58 PM   #4
Loreman
Shred Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 195
Default Re: buggy PoS.

The next mission doesn't trigger until you leave the area, start walking up the path.
__________________
Core 2 E6700
2 Gig Ram
Creative X-FI
2 x Leadtek 8800GTX SLI
Loreman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-07, 04:59 PM   #5
Loreman
Shred Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 195
Default Re: buggy PoS.

Also you take major fire damage if the tanks are still burning.
__________________
Core 2 E6700
2 Gig Ram
Creative X-FI
2 x Leadtek 8800GTX SLI
Loreman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-07, 02:13 AM   #6
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: buggy PoS.

After I killed the last tank I got my next mission right away. I was in the area where the next one started thou?
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-07, 02:32 AM   #7
parecon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Down the left hand highway of California
Posts: 65
Default Re: buggy PoS.

Just because the mission doesn't tell you step by step what to do doesn't mean its buggy (which I guess people think it is). However, theres a single path with a river at the other end of the area you take.
__________________


| Intel E67oo @ 3.4 | EVGA nForce 68oi SLI | EVGA 88oo GTX Superclocked @ 634.1010 | 4 GB G.Skill DDR2 8oo | 15o GB Raptor | X-Fi XtremeMusic |

| AMD 48oo+ X2 | Asus A8N-SLI Premium | XFX 79oo GTX EE | 2 GB OCZ Titanium DDR 4oo | 15o GB Raptor | WD 5oo GB |Audigy 2 ZS Platinum |
parecon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-07, 08:49 AM   #8
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: buggy PoS.

Yep^ move forward to trigger the next objective.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-17-07, 09:41 AM   #9
LurkerLito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,550
Default Re: buggy PoS.

I'll give it a try today, but it does seem like a bug IMO. Psycho says "Take care of the tanks and I'll escort the researcher to a safe area." I destroy the tanks but they stay in the room. So I clear all nearby enemies and they are still in the room.

This is a big problem in the design of the level if this is not a bug IMO. It basically changed how the whole game has been since the beginning. A simple "secure an escape route" entry in the objectives after destroying the tanks would fix it. They don't need to give you step by step instructions, but at least they should not deviate from the entire way the game has been since the beginning.
__________________

Main PC: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe ; Intel i7-3770k ; GSkill Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 2133 (2x8GB) ; Seasonic X Series X-1050 PSU ; Corsair H100 ; EVGA GTX-670 ; Mushkin 240GB SSD system drive
Old PC: ABIT IP35 Pro ; Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 ; Patriot 6GB (3x2GB) DDR2 800 RAM ; EVGA GTX480 SC ; Antec P190 Case ; EnzoTech Ultra120 CPU Cooler
LurkerLito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-07, 01:49 PM   #10
conroejoe
*BANNED*
 
conroejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 969
Default Re: buggy PoS.

There are some really bad bugs with this game. I had issues late in the game with bringing up the options on my weapons it would take 10 - 15 seconds to bring up the interface, another 10-15 to make changes and yet another 10-15 to get back to the game. Hitting esc would cause problems too. I finally just deleted everything but my savegames and reinstalled it. Problems fixed. However, I'm on the carrier at the end. I'm holding a rocket launcher that is out of ammo but when I try to grab another one it tells me I can only carry one - like it still has ammo. Also, the nuke gun doesn't work, it won't lock onto anything to fire it.

This might make the game unable to be completed which would really suck as I've got about 10 hours invested now.
conroejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-07, 01:52 PM   #11
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: buggy PoS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by conroejoe
There are some really bad bugs with this game. I had issues late in the game with bringing up the options on my weapons it would take 10 - 15 seconds to bring up the interface, another 10-15 to make changes and yet another 10-15 to get back to the game. Hitting esc would cause problems too. I finally just deleted everything but my savegames and reinstalled it. Problems fixed. However, I'm on the carrier at the end. I'm holding a rocket launcher that is out of ammo but when I try to grab another one it tells me I can only carry one - like it still has ammo. Also, the nuke gun doesn't work, it won't lock onto anything to fire it.

This might make the game unable to be completed which would really suck as I've got about 10 hours invested now.
Still using the warez version?
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-07, 01:53 PM   #12
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: buggy PoS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by conroejoe
Also, the nuke gun doesn't work, it won't lock onto anything to fire it.
It is only usable on very special things..which is kinda lame, keep playing you'll see.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debian wheezy/sid: xserver-xorg-video-nvidia / X and VT switch buggy cspaul NVIDIA Linux 0 06-21-12 09:43 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.