Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-20-07, 12:04 PM   #1
stefan9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: pretoria,south africa
Posts: 298
Default How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

Hi guys. When I try to run crysis in x64 mode I keep getting crysis has stopped working error.

I have tried these options mentioned by legion:http://www.legionhardware.com/document.php?id=698&p=7

Any other ideas. I can play in x86 mode. I am using nvidia drivers 169.09
__________________
P160w
Aopen 700 watt
asus p5n32 e sli bios 1205
2x2 gig ddr 2 1200 mhz ocz reaper ram
250 gig and 320 gig sata 2 seagate baracuda h/d
intel core2duo e8500
evga geforce 260gtx
sound max dts card
zalman 9500at
windows 7 home premium
stefan9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 06:36 AM   #2
stefan9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: pretoria,south africa
Posts: 298
Default Re: How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

So nobody has any how to fix this and my best hope is a patch or a new driver??
__________________
P160w
Aopen 700 watt
asus p5n32 e sli bios 1205
2x2 gig ddr 2 1200 mhz ocz reaper ram
250 gig and 320 gig sata 2 seagate baracuda h/d
intel core2duo e8500
evga geforce 260gtx
sound max dts card
zalman 9500at
windows 7 home premium
stefan9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 06:56 AM   #3
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

I had freezing problems with the demo and 169.01 drivers in 64bit mode, but the full version works fine with 169.09.

Have you tried it in 32bit mode?
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 07:27 AM   #4
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefan9
Hi guys. When I try to run crysis in x64 mode I keep getting crysis has stopped working error.

I have tried these options mentioned by legion:http://www.legionhardware.com/document.php?id=698&p=7

Any other ideas. I can play in x86 mode. I am using nvidia drivers 169.09
You might do well by having a 64bit OS.
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 07:29 AM   #5
stefan9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: pretoria,south africa
Posts: 298
Default Re: How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revs
You might do well by having a 64bit OS.
I have vista x64 installed. Just haven't updated the sig yet. Hellgate x64 runs.
__________________
P160w
Aopen 700 watt
asus p5n32 e sli bios 1205
2x2 gig ddr 2 1200 mhz ocz reaper ram
250 gig and 320 gig sata 2 seagate baracuda h/d
intel core2duo e8500
evga geforce 260gtx
sound max dts card
zalman 9500at
windows 7 home premium
stefan9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 07:32 AM   #6
stefan9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: pretoria,south africa
Posts: 298
Default Re: How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL
I had freezing problems with the demo and 169.01 drivers in 64bit mode, but the full version works fine with 169.09.

Have you tried it in 32bit mode?
32bit mode works fine. But I would prefer to use x64 since it's suppose to be slightly faster than x86.
__________________
P160w
Aopen 700 watt
asus p5n32 e sli bios 1205
2x2 gig ddr 2 1200 mhz ocz reaper ram
250 gig and 320 gig sata 2 seagate baracuda h/d
intel core2duo e8500
evga geforce 260gtx
sound max dts card
zalman 9500at
windows 7 home premium
stefan9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 07:33 AM   #7
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefan9
I have vista x64 installed. Just haven't updated the sig yet. Hellgate x64 runs.
Ooooh. LOL. I thought you were being n00bish.

I've just gone 64bit my-self but all went fine. Have you installed the Vista updates? They should have installed through Windows Update.

EDIT: Also have you updated your DX stuff?
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 07:57 AM   #8
stefan9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: pretoria,south africa
Posts: 298
Default Re: How to get crysis to run in x64 mode??

Found the problem it appears it was the nvidia network access manager which was causing a conflict. Uninstalled it and now it's working.

And yeah all my drivers,hotfixes,etc are uptodate.

So it seems it was an nv driver/program issue.
__________________
P160w
Aopen 700 watt
asus p5n32 e sli bios 1205
2x2 gig ddr 2 1200 mhz ocz reaper ram
250 gig and 320 gig sata 2 seagate baracuda h/d
intel core2duo e8500
evga geforce 260gtx
sound max dts card
zalman 9500at
windows 7 home premium
stefan9 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
320.17 can't detect video modes on Lenovo laptop tadawson NVIDIA Linux 13 07-14-12 02:40 AM
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 08:20 AM
Error messages... HELP!!!! Imperito NVIDIA Linux 3 09-24-02 11:46 PM
Nvidia GF4 MX 440 + Mandrake tomchristopher NVIDIA Linux 3 08-18-02 10:42 AM
nVidia drivers + Red Hat Linux 7.3 Error404 NVIDIA Linux 17 08-16-02 12:34 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.