Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-20-07, 10:44 PM   #1
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Blood Mod for Crysis

Since many people complained about lack of blood I'd say it deserves it's own thread.

This one improves hit detection (blood clouds are larger) and blood decals are larger as well.
http://www.crysis-online.com/forum/i...&topic=14537.0

If others find more blood or gore related mods, feel free to post it here.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-07, 10:47 PM   #2
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

link won't work for me
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-07, 10:47 PM   #3
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

Sorry, now it works.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-07, 10:52 PM   #4
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

ha ha, nice.

Some nice blood mist on sniper shots to the head would have been great in this game.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-07, 11:13 PM   #5
supra
2JZ powered
 
supra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Aus
Posts: 1,321
Send a message via MSN to supra
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

yay more blood! gonna try this when i get home
__________________
supra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-07, 11:18 PM   #6
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

seriously looks worse than the blood on MK3
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-07, 11:22 PM   #7
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

The most stupid thing in Crysis is retarded red cloud around the soldier...how ****ing stupid is that...is there a way to remove that crap?
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 01:37 AM   #8
Dual Core Joe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Seattle area
Posts: 151
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
The most stupid thing in Crysis is retarded red cloud around the soldier...how ****ing stupid is that...is there a way to remove that crap?
I believe that indicates the armor that's being activated by your bullets striking the subject.
__________________
Case: Silverstone TJ09
Cooler: CoolITsystems Freezone
Motherboard: ASUS Rampage Extreme
Processor: Intel Core 2 QX9650 (4.25GHz)
PSU: Silverstone OP1000w ATX
Memory: (2 Gig) Patriot Viper DDR3 2000
Graphics Cards: Diamond 4870x2
HD: 4 WD RaptorX in Raid0
Audio Card: Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
Operating System: Vista Ultimate
Dual Core Joe is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-21-07, 03:13 AM   #9
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,205
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

The gore in Far Cry was excellent. Crysis is a major step backwards in that regard.
__________________
Core i5 2500K@ 4.5, KFA2 GTX 570, Gigabyte Z68, 8GB Corsair XMS 1600MHZ, Antec Truepower New 650w, Coolermaster Storm Sniper, 1TB Samsung F1, Yamakasi Catleap 27", Samsung 245B, Asus Xonar DG...blah blah blah
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 06:37 AM   #10
delas52
:::::::::::::::::
 
delas52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 517
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

Blood is off by default in crysis strangely.
delas52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 07:00 AM   #11
XxDeadlyxX
STALKER!!!!!!!!
 
XxDeadlyxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 1,455
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

Off topic... but is Crysis banned in Germany?

Actually that was rather on topic
__________________
Main PC [Core i7 980X @ 4.3GHz] [Gigabyte X58A-UD7] [7TB of HDDs] [2x Inno3D GTX 480 SLI @ stock] [12GB Team Xtreem 7-7-7-24 @ 1500mhz] [Antec 1200] [Alienware AW2310 (general use/3D Vision) and Samsung 46B650 @ 1080p24] [X-Fi Forte] [Pioneer Blu-ray BDC-S02] [Silverstone Strider 1500W] [Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1] [Windows 7 x64] 3DMark Vantage - 38010
XxDeadlyxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-07, 07:04 AM   #12
Sowk
STEAM ID: OSE Killer
 
Sowk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 394
Default Re: Blood Mod for Crysis

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
The most stupid thing in Crysis is retarded red cloud around the soldier...how ****ing stupid is that...is there a way to remove that crap?
Play the game on delta, not normal.
Sowk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DayZ mod for ARMA II ATOJAR Gaming Central 42 02-21-13 05:51 AM
Renaissance Blood THD News Archived News Items 0 06-01-12 05:30 AM
A Mod Of A Game Of Thrones: Crusader Kings II News Archived News Items 0 05-28-12 02:20 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.