Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-03-07, 06:55 PM   #1
Slides
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
Default Any cheats

I just want to explore the island without the bad guys bothering me. Anyone know of cheats that disables enemy AI or god mode maybe?
__________________
Radeon 9800pro 128MB => EVGA 880GTS 320MB
You best be believin' it son
Slides is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 07:07 PM   #2
Slides
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: Any cheats

nm, found some.

g_godMode = 1
i_unlimitedammo = 1
__________________
Radeon 9800pro 128MB => EVGA 880GTS 320MB
You best be believin' it son
Slides is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 07:42 PM   #3
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Any cheats

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slides
nm, found some.

g_godMode = 1
i_unlimitedammo = 1
How do you use those? I tried but it won't let me
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 07:56 PM   #4
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: Any cheats

To list the Crysis Cheats, read as follows.

AHA!!!! I've Cracked them!!!

Go to the difficulty files in your Crysis folder (ie: C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis\Game\Config). They are called diff_easy.cfg, diff_normal.cfg, diff_hard.cfg and diff_bauer.cfg. Open the file (with Notepad) of the difficulty level you are currently playing. Add the following line to the end of the file and save it:

God Mode:
g_godMode = 1

*NOTE* In God mode, you will still lose health, but you will not die!

Unlimited Ammo:
i_unlimitedammo = 1

No weapon limit:
i_noweaponlimit = 1

No Target:
ai_IgnorePlayer = 1

To modify your suit stats:

Quote:
Originally Posted by D3adG0d
g_suitCloakEnergyDrainAdjuster = 0
g_suitRecoilEnergyCost = 0
g_suitSpeedEnergyConsumption = 0
g_suitSpeedMult = 2
g_suitArmorHealthValue = 400.0
g_playerSuitArmorModeHealthRegenTime = 0
g_playerSuitArmorModeHealthRegenTimeMoving = 0
g_playerSuitHealthRegenTime = 0
g_playerSuitHealthRegenTimeMoving = 0
g_playerSuitHealthRegenDelay = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeTimeArmor = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeTimeArmorMoving = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeTime = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeDelay = 0
g_playerHealthValue = 400.0
Then save the file, load up a new game and see your new power.
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 07:58 PM   #5
kam03
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 345
Send a message via MSN to kam03
Default Re: Any cheats

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeReWoLf
I've been testing ways to get these to work, and as far as i can tell, the best way to do it is to stick the command in your autoexec.cfg

press the ` key then type the command.
__________________
i7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Asus P8Z77-V,
8GB 1866Mhz CL9,
Gigabyte 7950,
Crucial M4 128GB,
Seagate 3TB,
Enermax Galaxy 1000W DXX,
Windows 7 Ultimate x64,
NEC LCD2690WUXi,
Yamaha RX-V667 Receiver,
Monitor Audio Vector 5.1
kam03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 08:02 PM   #6
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: Any cheats

Quote:
Originally Posted by kam03
press the ` key then type the command.
That doesn't actually work, you have to go through a certain process to enable that option. See Above post
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 09:39 PM   #7
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Any cheats

Is there one for unlimited energy?
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 10:15 PM   #8
Slides
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: Any cheats

Also, I wish there was one to disable enemy AI. Like notarget or something.
__________________
Radeon 9800pro 128MB => EVGA 880GTS 320MB
You best be believin' it son
Slides is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-03-07, 10:18 PM   #9
GitDat
Registered User
 
GitDat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Any cheats

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeReWoLf
I've been testing ways to get these to work, and as far as i can tell, the best way to do it is to stick the command in your autoexec.cfg

AHA!!!! I've Cracked them!!!

God Mode

Go to the difficulty files in your Crysis folder (ie: C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis\Game\Config). They are called diff_easy.cfg, diff_normal.cfg, diff_hard.cfg and diff_bauer.cfg. Open the file (with Notepad) of the difficulty level you are currently playing. Add the following line to the end of the file and save it:

g_godMode = 1

Unlimited Ammo
Using the same instructions as above, add the following line to the end of your config file:

i_unlimitedammo = 1

Your ammo will be frozen in the game.
The unlimited ammo worked for me but not the god mode
__________________
EVGA Z77 FTW | Core i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz | 16GB G.Skill Trident-X 2400MHz | SLI EVGA GTX 980 SC's | Intel 520 SSD's RAID-0 | ThermalTake 1475watt | 3DMark Fire Strike Ultra - 6,330 | Windows 8 Pro 64-bit | NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround
GitDat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 10:42 PM   #10
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: Any cheats

Hmm... worked for me. Try also adding it into your autoexec.cfg
Remember, for God mode, it will still drop your health, but you will not die.

For No Target, add ai_IgnorePlayer = 1 to your difficulty settings.

For unlimited energy, you'll have to edit the difficulty settings again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by D3adG0d
g_suitCloakEnergyDrainAdjuster = 0
g_suitRecoilEnergyCost = 0
g_suitSpeedEnergyConsumption = 0
g_suitSpeedMult = 2
g_suitArmorHealthValue = 400.0
g_playerSuitArmorModeHealthRegenTime = 0
g_playerSuitArmorModeHealthRegenTimeMoving = 0
g_playerSuitHealthRegenTime = 0
g_playerSuitHealthRegenTimeMoving = 0
g_playerSuitHealthRegenDelay = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeTimeArmor = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeTimeArmorMoving = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeTime = 0
g_playerSuitEnergyRechargeDelay = 0
g_playerHealthValue = 400.0
Then save the file, load up a new game and see your new power.
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 10:51 PM   #11
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: Any cheats

To Carry more than 2 weapons!

add i_noweaponlimit = 1 to your difficulty settings
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 11:10 PM   #12
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Any cheats

woot Awesome. Ima play the demo again as a SUPER SOLDIER!

All we need is an all in suit mode. Fast, Cloaked, Strong all in one.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.