Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-24-07, 12:59 PM   #1
backfiggen
*synth solo*
 
backfiggen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 126
Default Object-based Motion Blur

Sorry if this has been found out yet, but if you use "q_renderer 3" and "r_motionblur 4" you get the object-based Motion Blur on Windows XP.

Screenshots:


I only tested it in the Sandbox Editor so far.
(Those Images are not taken with the system in my signature, I'm using a 2600XT atm )
__________________
Intel C2D E8200 @ 3.2 Ghz | Zotac Geforce 275 GTX 896 MB | 4 GB G.Skill DDR2-1000 | Cooler Master Silent Pro 500W | Soundblaster Audigy

Steam | XBL/GfWL
backfiggen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-07, 01:16 PM   #2
Zeus666
Registered User
 
Zeus666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 382
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

nice find!
Zeus666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-07, 03:32 PM   #3
FearMeAll
 
FearMeAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

it works but it artifacts on aliens and nanosuits. ended up having to turn it off. hate seeing alien ships with no tentacles.
__________________
Consoles: Xbox Elite with HDDVD drive and PS3.
Screen:
Panasonic AX200U Widescreen Projector (1280x720), 160" HighPower Screen, AND A BIG COUCH.
[FONT="Courier New"] HTPC: Intel Wolfdale 3ghz, 4 gigs DDR2 800 ram, 500gig HDD, Craptastic 7600GS, Windows 7 32bit, XBMC installed [/FONT] :D
[B]My Video Encoding/Office rig:[/B] [I] Intel QX9650 @ 3ghz, 1333mhz FSB, 4gigs Patriot Extreme DDR3 @ 1333mhz, XFX 790i 3-way Sli mobo, Xf-Fi Extreme Gamer, 400watt Fanless Power Supply, 9500GT 64-bit bus(ouch!), 8.750TB HDD, Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate. [B][FONT="Arial Narrow"]Everything at stock and completely boring..[/FONT][/B][/I] :type:
FearMeAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-07, 04:46 PM   #4
mumstheword
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

It's pretty accurate when compared to the DX10. It takes a performance hit though. Around 3-5fps on average. It gave me quite a headache also unlike the general motion blur.
__________________
q6600@3.0ghz
8800GTS-320mb 650/1000
4gb ram
mumstheword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-07, 05:35 PM   #5
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

Yep that equals post processing/shaders @very high i think.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-07, 05:41 PM   #6
mumstheword
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
Yep that equals post processing/shaders @very high i think.
q render was already at 3 and everything was at very high. My fps was around 19fps. With the object blur, my fps went down to around 14 which was very noticeable.
__________________
q6600@3.0ghz
8800GTS-320mb 650/1000
4gb ram
mumstheword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-07, 06:21 PM   #7
Bokishi
NV THIS
 
Bokishi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hutt Space
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

Runs great here, but yeah the aliens are all weird now
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz
EVGA Z68
Ripjaws X 16GB 1600MHz
EVGA GTX 680
X-Fi Titanium HD
Intel 40GB SSD (SRT Cache)
Hitachi 1TB Boot HDD
7TB Storage HDDs
Coolermaster 750w
Bokishi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-07, 09:45 PM   #8
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

When you use the value "3" for motion blur you have all motion blur effects (screen motion blur and object-based motion blur and freezing).
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-24-07, 11:37 PM   #9
Reynaldo
Tremeendo
 
Reynaldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 99
Default Re: Object-based Motion Blur

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
When you use the value "3" for motion blur you have all motion blur effects (screen motion blur and object-based motion blur and freezing).
Not on DX9. WIth Vista/DX10, the value at 3 does work.
__________________

Gigabyte EP45 UD3 - Intel Q6600 @3 GHz - Zotac Geforce 8800GT 512MB @712Core/1900Mem - 4GB Kingston HyperX 1066 Ram
Reynaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Skydive: Free Video Game Based on Unreal Engine News Archived News Items 0 06-10-12 10:20 PM
GTC 2012 Part 1: NVIDIA Announces GK104 Based Tesla K10, GK110 Based Tesla K20 News Archived News Items 0 05-17-12 08:40 AM
MSI GeForce GTX 670 Reference and OC Edition Compared ' Overclocked Variants based News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 07:30 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.