Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-27-07, 08:40 AM   #13
conroejoe
*BANNED*
 
conroejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 969
Default Re: I finally got Crysis to run in directx 9 on Vista x64 but questions remain?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
Let's go back to Barker's Jericho...

ewww, that would one of the worst games this year. I was hoping for Undying 2, it was terrible imo.
conroejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 08:41 AM   #14
conroejoe
*BANNED*
 
conroejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 969
Default Re: I finally got Crysis to run in directx 9 on Vista x64 but questions remain?

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
I didn't experience a single a bug in Crysis.

Then you didn't play through it. There was some big bugs later on. I had to reinstall the entire game at one point just to move on.
conroejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 08:46 AM   #15
Sowk
STEAM ID: OSE Killer
 
Sowk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 394
Default Re: I finally got Crysis to run in directx 9 on Vista x64 but questions remain?

I had no bugs (except poor performance) in the game. I have beaten it as well. Great game.
Sowk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 11:35 AM   #16
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: I finally got Crysis to run in directx 9 on Vista x64 but questions remain?

Quote:
Originally Posted by conroejoe
Then you didn't play through it. There was some big bugs later on. I had to reinstall the entire game at one point just to move on.
Of course I played through it on Delta and a total of 18h. I don't quicksave/load though and friends told me about some AI/physics related bugs due to that one. I know many people complained about bugs at the carrier level but sorry again, I haven't experienced a single bug there other than a possible memory leak after the long cinematic before the first big fight on the landing deck. A restart solved that one and performance was as good as it was before.

I'm playing it again on Vista and so far it's as stable/bugfree as in XP but I definitely need to get another 2GB because system ram is getting low there.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 08:47 PM   #17
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: I finally got Crysis to run in directx 9 on Vista x64 but questions remain?

Thank you for this 1.01 Retail Config. Thank you, thank you, thank you. No more crashes, no lags, no slugish performance, SLI works great and it looks as good as DX10.0
Whoever found this out, dude you're a genius...you should be hired.
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.