Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-30-07, 08:24 PM   #1
CDE_1246
Registered User
 
CDE_1246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 650
Send a message via AIM to CDE_1246
Default Config Screwed up Please Help!

I have been screwing around using ultra high settings etc. and now I can't go back to the original settings that crysis has by default. I deleted all of the config files and now I don't have and HDR or shaders or anything. How do I restore it back to the way it was? Please Help Thanks!
CDE_1246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-07, 08:38 PM   #2
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Config Screwed up Please Help!

Which configs did you delete? The ones in the "CVarGroups" folder? I'll up them on rapidshare in a minute or so. The other configs should be generated by it's own once you click on "default settings" or "auto-optimize".

Configs in "EA\Crytek\Crysis\Game\Config\CVarGroups"
http://rapidshare.com/files/73457260...roups.rar.html

Configs in "EA\Crytek\Crysis\Game\Config"
http://rapidshare.com/files/73457747/Config.rar.html
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-07, 08:56 PM   #3
CDE_1246
Registered User
 
CDE_1246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 650
Send a message via AIM to CDE_1246
Default Re: Config Screwed up Please Help!

Yeah those are the ones Thanks Alot!!! I appreciate it!!
CDE_1246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-07, 10:04 PM   #4
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Default Re: Config Screwed up Please Help!

__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-07, 10:34 PM   #5
SlieTheSecond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 703
Default Re: Config Screwed up Please Help!

You really should make a copy of any file you modify.
__________________
E6400 @ 3200 mhz (400x8) 1.45v || 2x 8800 GT || OCZ 600Watt sli || 22" LG Flatron
2x1GB Apacer PC2-6400 @ 850mhz 4-4-4-15 || Asus P5N32-E Sli Plus || Zalman 9500 AT || 200GB SATA / 320GB SATA WD HD

3D Mark 06: 12461 || 3D Mark 05: 18397 || 3D Mark 03: 40149
SlieTheSecond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-07, 10:36 PM   #6
CDE_1246
Registered User
 
CDE_1246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 650
Send a message via AIM to CDE_1246
Default Re: Config Screwed up Please Help!

Alright its all good. Now I have everything the way I want it Thanks!
CDE_1246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual monitor config w/o HDMI avs234 NVIDIA Linux 0 05-12-12 12:23 AM
Please help CAn't get GF 3 working on RH73 RunsWithScissor NVIDIA Linux 3 10-06-02 11:19 PM
Winxp Router Config Help.! styles-T Microsoft Windows XP And Vista 15 08-03-02 12:13 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.