Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Software Development

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-26-07, 05:13 PM   #1
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

anyone know qbasic? I need help
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 02:39 AM   #2
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
anyone know qbasic? I need help
Wow. It has been a loooong time since I used QBASIC.

But, shoot. I'll try and help you as best I can. What's your question?
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 02:42 AM   #3
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

Who is your daddy and what does he do?
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 03:02 AM   #4
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger
Who is your daddy and what does he do?
I'm going to be a master of disguise! I'm going to be a master of disguise! I'm going to be a master of disguise!
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-07, 09:35 AM   #5
Absolution
AbsoUI
 
Absolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 933
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

oh god, its been a while

i could help, maybe, ask and we will see
Absolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-07, 10:05 AM   #6
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

totally forgot about this post

I need help with

I need help with following

1) MAX 18 lines per page
2) Double Space the detail lines
3) Single Space total lines
4) print out on 2 pages
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-07, 01:28 PM   #7
lduguay
Un-Ripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal, Canaduh!
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

10 PRINT "WTF?"
20 GOTO 10
__________________

Evga X58|I7 965 3.8GHz|Ultra 120 Extreme|Evga GTX 480 SC|2 x Intel X25-M 80GB RAID 0|Intel 520 - 240 GB|WD Black Caviar 1TB|6GB Corsair XMS3 1600C8 |Corsair 1000W PSU|Antec Twelve-Hundred|DELL U3011|Logitech G500|Logitech G19
lduguay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-07, 01:41 PM   #8
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

what
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-03-07, 02:03 PM   #9
lduguay
Un-Ripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal, Canaduh!
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
what
Where is your qbasic question?
Is this your question?

1) MAX 18 lines per page
2) Double Space the detail lines
3) Single Space total lines
4) print out on 2 pages
__________________

Evga X58|I7 965 3.8GHz|Ultra 120 Extreme|Evga GTX 480 SC|2 x Intel X25-M 80GB RAID 0|Intel 520 - 240 GB|WD Black Caviar 1TB|6GB Corsair XMS3 1600C8 |Corsair 1000W PSU|Antec Twelve-Hundred|DELL U3011|Logitech G500|Logitech G19
lduguay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-07, 02:04 PM   #10
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

how do i do that?
i don't know much about qbasic
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-07, 02:12 PM   #11
lduguay
Un-Ripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal, Canaduh!
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
how do i do that?
i don't know much about qbasic
Dunno.
Besides, qbasic is long gone, last time i saw it was on Windows 98/ME.
Unless you come up with better software specs, nobody can answer your question.
__________________

Evga X58|I7 965 3.8GHz|Ultra 120 Extreme|Evga GTX 480 SC|2 x Intel X25-M 80GB RAID 0|Intel 520 - 240 GB|WD Black Caviar 1TB|6GB Corsair XMS3 1600C8 |Corsair 1000W PSU|Antec Twelve-Hundred|DELL U3011|Logitech G500|Logitech G19
lduguay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-07, 03:37 PM   #12
lduguay
Un-Ripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal, Canaduh!
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: qbasic, anyone know it? willing to help?

This is how it should look like
__________________

Evga X58|I7 965 3.8GHz|Ultra 120 Extreme|Evga GTX 480 SC|2 x Intel X25-M 80GB RAID 0|Intel 520 - 240 GB|WD Black Caviar 1TB|6GB Corsair XMS3 1600C8 |Corsair 1000W PSU|Antec Twelve-Hundred|DELL U3011|Logitech G500|Logitech G19

Last edited by lduguay; 12-17-09 at 12:44 PM.
lduguay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.