Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-08-08, 09:35 AM   #1
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Cant install patch

Because i keep getting this gay error



Initally when i installed it it asked for my crysis disk, so i put it in, clicked ok and the error came up. So i had to end the program, start it again, but when i did the error showed up the moment it tries to start copying over the new files.

A little help please?
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 09:56 AM   #2
Zeus666
Registered User
 
Zeus666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 382
Default Re: Cant install patch

wait patch 2....

they will fix this....
Zeus666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 10:16 AM   #3
Airbrushkid
 
Airbrushkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,421
Default Re: Cant install patch

Got the same error.
__________________
Intel Q9550 l eVGA NForce 780i SLI FTW l 2 Palit GTX 560 Ti 2 GB SLI l Corsair Dominator 8 gig PC2-8500 l 2 - Intel X-25M 80 gb SSD Raid 0 l WD 1 -2TB & 2 -1TB l On board sound l Antec TruePower Quattro TPQ-1200 1200W l Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit l 3 X Dell E248WFP 24" Monitors
Airbrushkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 10:18 AM   #4
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Cant install patch

uninstall and reinstall the game.

its an installshield issue.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 11:10 AM   #5
SlieTheSecond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 703
Default Re: Cant install patch

Same error here too. I'll try reinstalling the game.

UPDATE:
Ok, I reinstalled the game. Still had the error. But before installing the patch I removed the intro movies again.

I put the intro movies back in the appropriate folder. Patch installed fine.
__________________
E6400 @ 3200 mhz (400x8) 1.45v || 2x 8800 GT || OCZ 600Watt sli || 22" LG Flatron
2x1GB Apacer PC2-6400 @ 850mhz 4-4-4-15 || Asus P5N32-E Sli Plus || Zalman 9500 AT || 200GB SATA / 320GB SATA WD HD

3D Mark 06: 12461 || 3D Mark 05: 18397 || 3D Mark 03: 40149
SlieTheSecond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 11:54 AM   #6
namuk
Registered User
 
namuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 780
Default Re: Cant install patch

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlieTheSecond
Same error here too. I'll try reinstalling the game.

UPDATE:
Ok, I reinstalled the game. Still had the error. But before installing the patch I removed the intro movies again.

I put the intro movies back in the appropriate folder. Patch installed fine.
great just reinstalling . crap ea there a joke . i have the disc wot about people who downloded it lol . ea make bugs over bugs they should rename E A BUGS LIFE and realease a dvd

were do i put movies from were to were?
__________________
Onkyo SR-875BK. BD30. XE1. Tannoy rC. Monolith-DF. AE Aegis One. AE Aegis Three

PC connected to above sound system- GA-X58A-UD7,Intel i7 920 D0,Corsair 1600 6GB. 480GTX .prelude xfi. 1TB RE3,1TB Black,RE2 500GB,2X Raptors, Enermax Galaxy 1000w.Alphacool External LCD.Coolermaster Stacker 830 Evolution 'nVidia' Special Edition
namuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 12:05 PM   #7
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Cant install patch

Patch installed without a problem in XP. Will report back if it does the same with the Vista version. I didn't mess with the intro movies but they are located at "x:\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis\Game\Localized\Video".
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 12:08 PM   #8
namuk
Registered User
 
namuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 780
Default Re: Cant install patch

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
Patch installed without a problem in XP. Will report back if it does the same with the Vista version. I didn't mess with the intro movies but they are located at "x:\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis\Game\Localized\Video".
i just install patch after uinstalling and reinstalling game worked straght away the only thing i did not put in after game was that offical map pack i did it after patch

i am on vista 32 utimate
__________________
Onkyo SR-875BK. BD30. XE1. Tannoy rC. Monolith-DF. AE Aegis One. AE Aegis Three

PC connected to above sound system- GA-X58A-UD7,Intel i7 920 D0,Corsair 1600 6GB. 480GTX .prelude xfi. 1TB RE3,1TB Black,RE2 500GB,2X Raptors, Enermax Galaxy 1000w.Alphacool External LCD.Coolermaster Stacker 830 Evolution 'nVidia' Special Edition
namuk is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-08-08, 12:12 PM   #9
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Cant install patch

I installed the map pack back when it was released. I'm not exactly sure what might cause the patch install problem other than something messed up with installshield.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:14 PM   #10
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Cant install patch

I had to do a full reinstall. I wonder if it has to do with the modified cfg files??

edit: I had erased the movies too
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:16 PM   #11
Airbrushkid
 
Airbrushkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,421
Default Re: Cant install patch

I got it to install. But I didn't have to reinstall the game. I forgot I took the movies out. I just put them back in and the patch installed.
__________________
Intel Q9550 l eVGA NForce 780i SLI FTW l 2 Palit GTX 560 Ti 2 GB SLI l Corsair Dominator 8 gig PC2-8500 l 2 - Intel X-25M 80 gb SSD Raid 0 l WD 1 -2TB & 2 -1TB l On board sound l Antec TruePower Quattro TPQ-1200 1200W l Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit l 3 X Dell E248WFP 24" Monitors
Airbrushkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 01:21 PM   #12
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Cant install patch

if you guys removed the intro videos it could be the issue..
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mageia 2 Cannot Install 71.86.15 for Riva TNT/TNT2 kbulgrien NVIDIA Linux 3 06-29-12 08:27 AM
nForce + RedHat 7.3 Success Story rtz NVIDIA Linux 47 02-15-03 02:20 AM
Red Hat null(limbo beta 3), guide to install Nvidia Drivers utiel NVIDIA Linux 21 09-30-02 05:32 PM
can't install old det's after 40.41's m!n!0n NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 1 09-16-02 11:58 AM
How to install Divx+player to SUSE linux guide... kaarelcool NVIDIA Linux 1 08-27-02 07:54 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.