Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-19-07, 03:52 PM   #1
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default STALKER question

ok i am officially stuck, but i have the feeling i am in the right area, just cant find the room.
http://guides.ign.com/guides/480467/page_9.html
I am there, right after you let the prisoner loose. Is the entrance in that building (the entrance to the labs), because in my PDA I have to go to another complex, thats where it shows the entrance is, by a building with a crane by it,about 200 metres away But in the guide, it doesnt show anything. So i released the hostage or prisoner, he is just running around randomly, my next goal is find the entrance to the labs.
Thanks guys
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-07, 04:19 PM   #2
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: STALKER question

X-18? The link you posted doesn't open for me. But if it's X18, you do have to leave the bandit base, yes.


Then go --> that way. or is it | that way...hmmm
|
\/
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-07, 04:19 PM   #3
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: STALKER question

the lab entrance is under the lab facility box on the guide image
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-07, 04:28 PM   #4
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: STALKER question

found it, thanks guys.
Ahhhh, finally i can move indoors and not fight at night.
Time to pwn more russian guys.......
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-07, 04:30 PM   #5
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: STALKER question

i basically didnt know how to get to this room


wow, is it just me, or is everyone glad to finally see a flashlight that doesnt run out of power or batteries.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-07, 10:42 PM   #6
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: STALKER question

haha yeah long lasting flashlight ftw

doom 3 flashlight however was long lasting, just couldn't use it with weapons heh
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-07, 11:25 PM   #7
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: STALKER question

Is realist , the modern batteries for headlamps have great life,.... 4 - 7 days

http://en.petzl.com/petzl/LampesProduits?Produit=621

http://en.petzl.com/ProduitsServices...s_E47504-H.pdf

Quote:
(EN) Battery life

maximum
100 h
economic
150 h
optimum
120 h
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-07, 02:23 AM   #8
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: STALKER question

well yea, i was just saying how in many games, the flashlight power was somehow limited or could only be used with certain weapons.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-20-07, 10:02 AM   #9
conroejoe
*BANNED*
 
conroejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 969
Default Re: STALKER question

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget
well yea, i was just saying how in many games, the flashlight power was somehow limited or could only be used with certain weapons.

ROTFLMAO @ Sig...

Originally Posted by Mr Bigman
Believe me you don't have a clew (sp:clue) what im (sp:I'm) capible (sp:capable) of doing. I can do things to this planet that would leave people in ah (sp:awe) for the rest of their natural lives.


Apparently he doesn't have a CLEW about how to spell...
conroejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-07, 12:40 PM   #10
DoomUK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to DoomUK
Default Re: STALKER question

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget
i basically didnt know how to get to this room
IIRC There's some stairs in that room which lead downward. Just to the left of where the camera is pointing in your shot.
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo | Asus A8N-SLI SE | 2GB Kingston HyperX DDR400 | Leadtek 8800GT ZL 512MB | Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat' | Creative Inspire 6.1 | 200GB Seagate Barracuda SATA-II | 500GB Seagate Barracuda SATA-II | 180GB Hitachi Deskstar PATA | 19" AG Neovo F-419 | OCZ PowerStream 600W | WinXP Home SP3 | WinVista Ultimate x86 SP1
DoomUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-07, 01:24 PM   #11
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: STALKER question

Quote:
Originally Posted by conroejoe
ROTFLMAO @ Sig...

Originally Posted by Mr Bigman
Believe me you don't have a clew (sp:clue) what im (sp:I'm) capible (sp:capable) of doing. I can do things to this planet that would leave people in ah (sp:awe) for the rest of their natural lives.


Apparently he doesn't have a CLEW about how to spell...
yep no kidding

Doom UK, yea i found it , i just spent the last 25 mins at the bar, trying to get myself all configured out to move to the next part of the game. Damnit, i hate having a limit on how much stuff you can carry, what happened to carrying 8 weapons at the same time with 100% accuracy
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-07, 10:55 PM   #12
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: STALKER question

another question guys So that part where i escort one of the scientists through the zombie-ridden swamp so that he can take his measurments or whatever, after i come back, i am supposed to go another place to find this guy's body. In several walkthroughs, it tells me that the main scientist should offer me a helmet for protection afetr i have escorted his friend back. For some reason, my guy is not doing this. I just thought of something, could it be because i am full to the brim with stuff? Does it matter if i continue on without the helmet. Thanks.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dragon Age Origins question Cylphid Gaming Central 3 05-30-12 07:15 PM
Can we all be honest about STALKER jkmetal Gaming Central 53 05-10-12 09:32 PM
1st post - XP Restore question Needa916 Microsoft Windows XP And Vista 2 09-12-02 05:24 PM
Newby question about nforce.... superconti NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 11:46 PM
Dual boot question.. Tactics General Hardware 15 09-07-02 10:39 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.