Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-21-07, 07:38 PM   #1
maximillion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 74
Default technically possible?

Could sony make an external scalar that has 2 hdmi ports, one to the ps3 HDMI output and the other to the tv? I would guess that they couldn't, but I don't know for sure, so that's why I'm asking.
maximillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-07, 08:32 PM   #2
Moo
*BANNNED*
 
Moo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 380
Default Re: technically possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by maximillion
Could sony make an external scalar that has 2 hdmi ports, one to the ps3 HDMI output and the other to the tv? I would guess that they couldn't, but I don't know for sure, so that's why I'm asking.
Are you kevpla?
Moo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-07, 08:54 PM   #3
maximillion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 74
Default Re: technically possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moo
Are you kevpla?
Who the **** is kevpla and why does everyone associate me with whoever the hell kevpla is? Would everyone please quit ****tin over all of my threads by asking me, "am I kevpla?"

I have no idea who the hell kevpla is. I really don't even know how something spelled like that could be pronounced.
maximillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-07, 10:43 PM   #4
Imbroglio
xeroyphyte
 
Imbroglio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,271
Default Re: technically possible?

your posts tend to imitate the .... tone (for lack of a non-flamebait term) of kevpla's posts before he was banned.
__________________

HT: 360 -- Sony60A3000 -- Onkyo SR605 --> Polk cs2, monitor 60s and monitor 40s w/ Bic F12 sub -- PS3
XBL:Mr X3r0 -- PSN:Mr_X3r0

Rig- Asus P6X58D Premium - intel i7 920 @3.6 - EVGA GTX570 - Corsair HX1000 - Prolimatech Mega Shadow - WD640 - COOLER MASTER ATCS 840 - OCZ Gold 6GB DDR3 1600*

Imbroglio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-07, 10:50 PM   #5
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Default Re: technically possible?

__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-07, 10:52 PM   #6
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: technically possible?

You pronounce it kev-play. At kocks dot net. Dot nightmare dot beta.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-07, 11:57 PM   #7
lduguay
Un-Ripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal, Canaduh!
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: technically possible?

Dayum, Kevpla is BACK!
__________________

Evga X58|I7 965 3.8GHz|Ultra 120 Extreme|Evga GTX 480 SC|2 x Intel X25-M 80GB RAID 0|Intel 520 - 240 GB|WD Black Caviar 1TB|6GB Corsair XMS3 1600C8 |Corsair 1000W PSU|Antec Twelve-Hundred|DELL U3011|Logitech G500|Logitech G19
lduguay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-07, 12:10 AM   #8
maximillion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 74
Default Re: technically possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Imbroglio
your posts tend to imitate the .... tone (for lack of a non-flamebait term) of kevpla's posts before he was banned.
I don't know how. I guess I could very well have similar tones to kevpla, but I can guarantee you I'm not kevpla. With millions of people who could be on here, I think that you're pretty much bound to find some tones you might find similar to one another. The possibilities are endless. However, me being kevpla isn't one of them.
maximillion is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-22-07, 12:47 AM   #9
Buenamos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,123
Default Re: technically possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moo
Are you kevpla?
__________________
Gaming PC: KOOLANCE PC3-410BK / SILVERSTONE ST70F 700W Modular / Q6600 G0 @ 3.2 / Swiftech Apogee GT Block /Asus P5Q Pro / 2x2gb 1066 G-Skill / EVGA GTX570 / 2 x Asus VH242 1080p monitors / Audigy Xi-Fi Platinum / Seagate 160gb HDD / Seagate 500gb HDD

Laptop: Inspiron 1520 15.4" LCD/ Intel Core 2 Duo 7300 (2ghz) / 2 gb RAM / 8600m GT / 80gb HDD / N Wireless / Blue Tooth

Media Center: AMD 4400+ / 2 gb OCZ Platinum / EVGA 9800gt / Audigty 2ZS / 42" LG 1080p 120hz / 3 x 1.5tb HDDs

Xbox 360 / Wii
Buenamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-07, 01:42 AM   #10
kev13dd
Registered User
 
kev13dd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,431
Default Re: technically possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by methimpikehoses
You pronounce it kev-play. At kocks dot net. Dot nightmare dot beta.
Do'h! I've been pronouncing it "Kev-Plah"

K
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by eD
Maybe the guys at Shugashack should play around with their gamma correction just a little bit because most of the screenshot are so dark you can't get an idea of what this game is really going to look like
In reference to Doom 3 screenshots from 2001
kev13dd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-07, 01:45 AM   #11
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: technically possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kev13dd
Do'h! I've been pronouncing it "Kev-Plah"

K
I've never heard anyone say it... I always thought it was kevplay.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-07, 01:55 AM   #12
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: technically possible?

I say plah!
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.