Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-24-07, 11:11 AM   #1
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default 3D MARK 2008 fake screens




http://www.pcpop.com/doc/0/257/257758.shtml








Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:15 AM   #2
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

oh wow that is incredible
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:27 AM   #3
Vik1dk
Registered User
 
Vik1dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: DK
Posts: 503
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

And is it vista/dx10 only? i read that somewhere..
__________________
GA-EX38-DQ6 | E8400 @3.8 Ghz | 2x2GB Corsair 8500 C5D | XFX 8800 GTS 512 | 2x WD2500YS(RE/sataII) | SAMSUNG S203D DVD-RW | X-FI(XM)| BenQ E2200 HDA | TT 750 Toughpower PSU(4x18A/60A combined) | Antec 900 | Logitech G5 v.2/Razer DeathAdder | Logitech G15 | WinXp x64 sp2/2008 server x64
Vik1dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:28 AM   #4
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

these are either 100% fake, or EXTREMELY touched up. especially the top one
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:29 AM   #5
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

I'm wondering what kind of setup can run those benches at decent frames...
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:30 AM   #6
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude
these are either 100% fake, or EXTREMELY touched up. especially the top one
Not necessarily. Think about all the previous 3DMarks. In their time the graphics were very impressive, and no rig could run them perfectly smooth. I'm sure this one will be the same.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:31 AM   #7
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

Yes it is DX10 and vista only.

Finally something that shows what dx10 is actually capable of
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:33 AM   #8
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Not necessarily. Think about all the previous 3DMarks. In their time the graphics were very impressive, and no rig could run them perfectly smooth. I'm sure this one will be the same.
this is entirely different. no hardware is capable of rendering that top screen at anything less than minutes per frame. likely what will happen is these will turn out to be concept renders that the team strived to achieve, or massively touched up ingame shots.

the only real screens are the bottom 3. the rest are a pipe dream
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 12-24-07, 11:48 AM   #9
mullet
 
mullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,093
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

Photo realistic, good grief thats incredible. Well the only person that could run it is Jakup so tell us how it goes dude.
__________________
• LIAN-LI PC-A70B • ASUS MAXIMUS V FORMULA (0701) • i7-3770k + NOCTUA|NH-D14 • Intel 520 240GB SSD • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600 •
• EVGA GeForce GTX 680 • PCP&C 750 Quad • ASUS BD-ROM • DELL U2711 H-IPS + DELL 2209WA e-IPS• Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1 • Logitech Z5500 5.1 •
mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:48 AM   #10
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

http://r800.blogspot.com/

hmmm
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:55 AM   #11
Richteralan
The Enigma
 
Richteralan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: State College, PA
Posts: 758
Send a message via ICQ to Richteralan Send a message via MSN to Richteralan
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

confirmed the 1st one is Photochopped.
This is the source of 1st pic: http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthre...f=121&t=353291

Others are extremely possible photochopped
Richteralan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-07, 11:56 AM   #12
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,738
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: 3D MARK 2008 screens

look like concept renders and not actual shots....
__________________
Intel Core i7-5930K Haswell-E 6-Core LGA 2011-v3 @ 4.7Ghz (Water Cooled) | ASRock X99 OC Formula LGA 2011-v3 (p1.40 BIOS) | 2x GeForce GTX 770 SLI 16X 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | QUAD Channel G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 2800 (14-14-14-30 @ 1T) | Sound Blaster Sound Core 3D | Samsung SSD 840 EVO Series 500GB SSD (Primary Drive) | Western Digital Black Edition 7200RPM 4TB (Archive Drive) | Windows 7 Pro x64
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
(Joystiq) Epic's Mark Rein on UE4, Epic Baltimore and Gears of War: Judgment News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 01:50 PM
(Gamers Hell) Assassin's Creed III New E3 2012 Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 05:30 AM
no screens found + BusID ?? orion NVIDIA Linux 2 08-24-02 08:34 AM
Worked fine before, now getting "no screens found" HansBoldt NVIDIA Linux 3 08-22-02 06:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.