Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-28-07, 12:37 AM   #1
Mathesar
Registered User
 
Mathesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 347
Default Super Mario Galaxy wont boot on new Wii

I have a Wii from launch day and my nephew just got a Wii for Christmas ..For some reason Mario Galaxy wont boot on his but it works fine on mine?? On his the game is recognized and shows the Mario galaxy animation on the Wii menu ..but soon as you try to load the game the screen goes black and then the Wii reboots back to the Wii menu.. Every other game we have works fine, Any ideas?

In case anyones wondering both Wii's are unmodded.
__________________
Antec TX 1050B Case w/ Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750W PSU
Intel i7 920 @ 3.36ghz (Stock Intel cooler, for now)
Gigabyte EX58-UD3R (rev 1.6)
6 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600 (3 x 2GB / Triple channel)
EVGA GTX 480 + EVGA GTX 260 Superclocked (PhysX)
Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic / Logitech Z5500's
Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro headphones + Go-Vibe V4 amp
2.4TB Total HDD / Win 7 64bit Ultimate
Samsung PX2370 LED TN & Samsung 2333T PVA
Pioneer Kuro 5080HD Plasma.
Mathesar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-07, 01:42 AM   #2
Starscream
Decepticook
 
Starscream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: Super Mario Galaxy wont boot on new Wii

I'm not a Wii owner, but I'd suggest getting the latest system update for it if you haven't tried that.
__________________
Maybe tomorrow I'll wanna settle down, until tomorrow I'll just keep moving on...
Starscream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-07, 01:44 AM   #3
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: Super Mario Galaxy wont boot on new Wii

Update your firmware.

If that doesn't work, call Nintendo.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-07, 02:14 AM   #4
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: Super Mario Galaxy wont boot on new Wii

On my Wii the game updated the console's software itself when you first tried to play it.
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-07, 09:10 AM   #5
Zelda_fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10,299
Default Re: Super Mario Galaxy wont boot on new Wii

Yeah I remember the Wii did a firmware update when I tried to play Mario Galaxy for the first time. It should do it automatically, but if not then you can just do it yourself over WiiConnect.
Zelda_fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-07, 08:44 PM   #6
Mathesar
Registered User
 
Mathesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 347
Default Re: Super Mario Galaxy wont boot on new Wii

Yea everything is up to date, Nintendo decided they want me to send in my Wii and the game disc and go from there....
__________________
Antec TX 1050B Case w/ Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750W PSU
Intel i7 920 @ 3.36ghz (Stock Intel cooler, for now)
Gigabyte EX58-UD3R (rev 1.6)
6 GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600 (3 x 2GB / Triple channel)
EVGA GTX 480 + EVGA GTX 260 Superclocked (PhysX)
Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic / Logitech Z5500's
Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro headphones + Go-Vibe V4 amp
2.4TB Total HDD / Win 7 64bit Ultimate
Samsung PX2370 LED TN & Samsung 2333T PVA
Pioneer Kuro 5080HD Plasma.
Mathesar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GALAXY Launches the GeForce GTX 670 and GTX 670 GC! News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 09:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.