Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-20-03, 08:27 PM   #1
SirBoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Steinkjer, Norway
Posts: 2
Unhappy TwinView on Inspiron 8200

How do I get the TwinView to work on my TV and Laptop display at the same time?

When I enable twinview it only displays a picture on the TV.
The laptop display goes blank :-?

I have RedHat9 and the latest Nvidia driver.

Does anyone know what to do?
Here's what I have entered in XF86Config
----------------------------------------------------------
Section "Device"
Identifier "Videocard0"
Driver "nvidia"
#Driver "nv"
VendorName "Videocard vendor"
BoardName "NVIDIA GeForce 4GO MX440"
VideoRam 32768

#Ekstra Stęsj til NVIDIA Drivern!
Option "CursorShadow" "true"
Option "CursorShadowAlpha" "32"
Option "CursorShadowXOffset" "6"
Option "CursorShadowYOffset" "4"
#Instillinger
#Option "UseEdidFreqs" "false"
#Option "IgnoreEDID" "true"
Option "SecondMonitorHorizSync" "30-50"
Option "SecondMonitorVertRefresh" "60"
Option "NoLogo" "true"
Option "TwinView" "true"

#Option "ConnectedMonitor" "DFP,TV"
800x600,1280x1024"
Option "MetaModes" "1024x768 +0+0 @1400x1050, 1400x1050; 1024x768 +0+0 @1280x1024, 1280x1024; 1024x768 +0+0, 1024x768; 800x600 +0+0, 800x600; 640x480, 640x480"
Option "TwinViewOrientation" "Clone"
#Option "IgnoreDisplayDevices" "CRT"

# TV Instillinger
Option "TVStandard" "PAL-B"
Option "TVOutFormat" "SVIDEO"
#Option "TVOverScan" "1.0"


--------------------------------------------------------------
I would be a happy camper if anyone could help me watch movies on my tv.

// Marius

Last edited by SirBoo; 04-20-03 at 08:36 PM.
SirBoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-03, 09:44 PM   #2
zedro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Zognor
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to zedro
Default Comments...

It looks like you have the Option "ConnectedMonitor" commented out.. you need that.
zedro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-03, 03:20 AM   #3
flavio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 4
Default

I have exactly the same problem and the line "ConnectedMonitor" in my XF86Config is rightly uncommented.
If you think it can be useful you can find my configuration files in the thread I opened yesterday about problems with TwinView.
Is there anyone who can see the same video output on moniotr and TV???
(Using nvidia gforce and linux, I mean)
Bye, Flavio
flavio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-03, 05:34 AM   #4
SirBoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Steinkjer, Norway
Posts: 2
Default

I have tried using the "ConnectedMonitor" option but that doesn't help. Does anyone know what I should put there to get it to use my laptop display?

Whatever I do I just can't get a picture on both screens at the same time. :-(


// Marius
SirBoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Twinview? ghorsepower NVIDIA Linux 2 10-11-02 12:46 PM
XF86Config for a Quadro4 without TwinView? Twirlip NVIDIA Linux 1 10-09-02 10:36 AM
Suse Linux 8.0 - Geforce 4 TwinView TA00 NVIDIA Linux 8 08-30-02 03:24 AM
Red Hat Linux and Dell Inspiron 8200 haridamineni NVIDIA Linux 3 08-27-02 12:37 PM
How do I configure TwinView on Dell Inspiron rutgerclaes NVIDIA Linux 6 08-01-02 03:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.