Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-08, 12:39 PM   #13
Saintster
Registered User
 
Saintster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 784
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by wysiwyg
hm not played TF2 since i started playing COD4 MP

should give it a go again
I think I've seen you in COD4,you play on the DaDs server?
Saintster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 12:40 PM   #14
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saintster
I think I've seen you in COD4,you play on the DaDs server?
i think so lol

my id is now [4Q]WYSIWYG*UK*

part of www.4Qclan.co.uk

im crap tho at it lol more used to playing crysis and BF2
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 01:06 PM   #15
Monolyth
Meow Mix Kills
 
Monolyth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: END OF DAYS
Posts: 1,228
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Active admins are the only way to combat hacks like this generally speaking. "VAC" is total crap as is Punkbuster.
__________________
Gaming 5.0
Asus R4 Extreme | Core i7 3930K @ 4.8Ghz Corsair H100 | 16GB G.Skill@1866Mhz | EVGA GTX TITAN Superclocked | Sammy 40" LCD
Asus Essence One | OCZ Revo 3 120GB, Revo 3 X2 240GB | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX1200 | Windows 8.1 Pro


Storage 2.0
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3-iSSD | Core i7 2600K @ 4.5Ghz NH-D14 | 16GB G.Skill@1600Mhz | Areca 1880ix-16 RAID HBA
Temp Storage - 1.8TB (4x450GB Hitachi 15k RPM SAS) | 18TB (12x3TB Hitachi RAID10) | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX620 | Windows 7 x64
Monolyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 02:16 PM   #16
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Don't you think it will be extremely obvious if a sniper is owning everyone on the server? I mean, don't get me wrong, but snipers aren't exactly "cash cows" if you know what I mean.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 02:25 PM   #17
Monolyth
Meow Mix Kills
 
Monolyth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: END OF DAYS
Posts: 1,228
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madpistol
Don't you think it will be extremely obvious if a sniper is owning everyone on the server? I mean, don't get me wrong, but snipers aren't exactly "cash cows" if you know what I mean.
You are absolutely right! There is absolutely no comparative values between a sniper:


And a cash cow:



I wish more people in this forum were as to the point as you...

sorry...I just had to...
__________________
Gaming 5.0
Asus R4 Extreme | Core i7 3930K @ 4.8Ghz Corsair H100 | 16GB G.Skill@1866Mhz | EVGA GTX TITAN Superclocked | Sammy 40" LCD
Asus Essence One | OCZ Revo 3 120GB, Revo 3 X2 240GB | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX1200 | Windows 8.1 Pro


Storage 2.0
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3-iSSD | Core i7 2600K @ 4.5Ghz NH-D14 | 16GB G.Skill@1600Mhz | Areca 1880ix-16 RAID HBA
Temp Storage - 1.8TB (4x450GB Hitachi 15k RPM SAS) | 18TB (12x3TB Hitachi RAID10) | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX620 | Windows 7 x64
Monolyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 02:54 PM   #18
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madpistol
Don't you think it will be extremely obvious if a sniper is owning everyone on the server? I mean, don't get me wrong, but snipers aren't exactly "cash cows" if you know what I mean.
Well it all depends upon your skill level. With a little pratice I'm sure I could have made most of those shots, it's just the BS ones where you can step out and hit someone when you couldn't actually see the person. One was in a window where it hit like one pixel that was showing and the person never really walked into view. It would be really obvious on something like that if you were botting. Just because someone can own everyone on the server doesn't mean they are botting, it just means they've played way too many games.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 03:12 PM   #19
poullos
Unregistered User
 
poullos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cyprus..google it
Posts: 236
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

TF 2 had an update today/yesterday. Hopefully, they made a ninja update for this.
poullos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 03:15 PM   #20
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD-eX-Bu
thats one of the only rap(or hip hop whatever the hell its called) songs that I like
Eminem


Yeah, I really hope they fix this and ban all cheaters
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-07-08, 03:20 PM   #21
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

So how do aimbots work?
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 03:32 PM   #22
ArrowMk84
Registered User
 
ArrowMk84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

This would explain the sniper that was owning my entire team on Dustbowl last night. We managed to get him kicked, eventually.
__________________
Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 MHz 9-10-9-27 | Dual EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB | Creative X-Fi Titanium Pro PCI-E | Intel 510 Series SSD 120 GB | 2x Raptor 600 GB RAID | 2TB WD Black | Lite-On 21x Blu-ray Burner | Corsair AX1200 Modular PSU | Silverstone FT02 | Corsair H60 with Dual Fans | Dell 3007-HC 30" LCD | Audioengine 5 & S8

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
ArrowMk84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 04:20 PM   #23
JigenD
Registered User
 
JigenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Man, I have been seeing a LOT of these aimbot videos lately. Bots for UT3, Crysis, TF2, COD4, and TONS of videos by different sources.

It's actually odd because I know this sort of stuff has been out a long while but now it's like the makers of these hacks are pushing their popularity or something.
JigenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 04:28 PM   #24
Madpistol
It's a wittle baby!
 
Madpistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 4,554
Send a message via AIM to Madpistol
Default Re: Crap...TF2 is in trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monolyth
You are absolutely right! There is absolutely no comparative values between a sniper:


And a cash cow:



I wish more people in this forum were as to the point as you...

sorry...I just had to...
God... I deserved that one.
__________________
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/sig/deta...d%20Pistol.png


MadPistol's Rig

AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE (RB-C3) @ 4Ghz, 1.425 Vcore, 1.25V NB VID
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme (w/ Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120mm fan)
Gigabyte UD3H AM3 790GX motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 5870
PNY XLR8 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB CL8 DDR3 1600
Soundblaster X-Fi Fatality Titanium
OCZ Vertex II 120GB SSD (OS drive)
Western Digital 500GB Caviar (black)
Western Digital 640GB Blue
Samsung DVD burner
Logitech MX performance mouse
Logitech G15 keyboard
Corsair HX 750-watt Modular PSU
Antec Nine Hundred case
Windows 7 Home Premium x64
ASUS MK241 24" LCD
ACER X241W 24" LCD - RIP
Madpistol is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trouble in startx rahman NVIDIA Linux 12 10-24-02 06:53 AM
Crap... fastguy94416 General Hardware 14 08-21-02 03:05 AM
Trouble with SuSE 8 & NVIDIA latest driver bughill NVIDIA Linux 3 08-20-02 01:31 PM
trouble enabling 3d mukluk123 NVIDIA Linux 3 08-12-02 02:52 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.