Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-09-08, 10:44 AM   #109
loafer87gt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 424
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Still unplayable and looks like ass on my system at my monitors native res.
__________________
System Specs:

Intel QX6700 @ 3.2 Ghz
Intel Bad Axe 2 Motherboard
8 GB Corsair Dominator 8500
MSI TwinFroz GTX 470
Soundblaster X-Fi
Silverstone Zeus 850 PSU
Dell FPW2405 LCD
Win 7 64 Bit
loafer87gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 10:48 AM   #110
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

some of these comments make ROFL
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 10:49 AM   #111
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

There's no point in not getting the patch if you're gonna be playing it. Cut scenes are far better and it does seem a fair bit smoother in DX9.
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 11:37 AM   #112
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revs
There's no point in not getting the patch if you're gonna be playing it. Cut scenes are far better and it does seem a fair bit smoother in DX9.
+1 Definitely smoother. I just tried out a few new singleplayer maps, like Physis 3 ( http://crymod.com/filebase.php?fileid=629 ), which has a 3rd new island and it was a lot smoother (higher average fps) compared to Physis2 (with only 2 islands) before the patch.

The snow level in XP/DX9 with custom cfg has also a higher average framerate but something is up with DX10 in that level. I need to run some tests, it might have been something with my cfg.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 12:13 PM   #113
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
some of these comments make ROFL
+1
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 12:38 PM   #114
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Sometimes I wonder if I'm even playing the same game as some people. Performance isn't great but it doesn't really impact the gameplay that much to me... Some people just aren't happy unless the framerate is over 60 no matter what.
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 12:57 PM   #115
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
+1 Definitely smoother. I just tried out a few new singleplayer maps, like Physis 3 ( http://crymod.com/filebase.php?fileid=629 ), which has a 3rd new island and it was a lot smoother (higher average fps) compared to Physis2 (with only 2 islands) before the patch.

The snow level in XP/DX9 with custom cfg has also a higher average framerate but something is up with DX10 in that level. I need to run some tests, it might have been something with my cfg.
you are still using the same config?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 04:58 PM   #116
hemmy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kansas
Posts: 760
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Here is my report on this patch:

I am pleased with the results:

E6300 @ 2.8Ghz
2GB DDR2 800
8800GT 512mb

Using Windows Vista Ultimate x64

1024x768 no AA, no AF

All settings on Very High (DirectX 10) Motion Blur bar in the middle (default)

Latest Drivers:

1.0 -
min: 13
avg: 24.3
max: 32

1.1 -
min: 20
avg: 29.04
max: 38

Not only that but the game was MUCH smoother
hemmy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-09-08, 05:46 PM   #117
Delbert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Station X
Posts: 517
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Hemmy... what size monitor do you have ?
Playing @ 1024x768 without AA would probably put me off the game for life.
__________________
Q6600@3.6G (1.35v), 480 SoC (870/2000), 4Gig Mem, Abit IP35 Pro, Corsair HX620, 1x250Gig (OS), 2x250Gig (Games), P182. Win7... 290.53... http://www.bletchleypark.org.uk/
Delbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 06:05 PM   #118
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Does anybody experience lag with Vista 64 + SLI?
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 06:11 PM   #119
Tuningmaster
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 462
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hell_of_doom227
Does anybody experience lag with Vista 64 + SLI?

No, just you.
Tuningmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-08, 06:12 PM   #120
Tuningmaster
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 462
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemmy
Here is my report on this patch:

I am pleased with the results:

E6300 @ 2.8Ghz
2GB DDR2 800
8800GT 512mb

Using Windows Vista Ultimate x64

1024x768 no AA, no AF

All settings on Very High (DirectX 10) Motion Blur bar in the middle (default)

Latest Drivers:

1.0 -
min: 13
avg: 24.3
max: 32

1.1 -
min: 20
avg: 29.04
max: 38

Not only that but the game was MUCH smoother

I also found the min fps to be up by a good bit myself.
Tuningmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Payne 3 patch makes Max skinnier News Archived News Items 0 06-07-12 06:50 AM
SOF2 1.02 Patch Released! PsychoSy Gaming Central 5 10-17-02 05:08 AM
AMD kernel patch question redmoose NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 07:16 PM
Soldier of Fortune 2 patch -=DVS=- Gaming Central 7 07-30-02 02:31 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.