Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-10-08, 06:43 PM   #145
Tuningmaster
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 462
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude
neither the patch nor these rebadged ut3 drivers do anything to improve performance under single card or sli configurations

Speak for yourself, min frame rate is up by a fair amount for me with the 1.1 patch. Thats all I really wanted right now was better min fps anyway.
Tuningmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 06:59 PM   #146
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

for some reason I think the game may be running worse for me with the patch installed
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 07:19 PM   #147
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude
neither the patch nor these rebadged ut3 drivers do anything to improve performance under single card or sli configurations
After getting driver issues squared away, I'm now consistently 5-10% higher on a SSC GTS prior to "Paradise lost". After that my fps are only up by a couple f percent, but remain smooth and playable @ 1680x1050, using a "very high" config with hdr toned down quite a bit, no AA.

@ Doc, I had to reinstall the game to get the patch to install, but it kept all my settings and save games are still usable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 07:27 PM   #148
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by grey_1
After getting driver issues squared away, I'm now consistently 5-10% higher on a SSC GTS prior to "Paradise lost". After that my fps are only up by a couple f percent, but remain smooth and playable @ 1680x1050, using a "very high" config with hdr toned down quite a bit, no AA.

@ Doc, I had to reinstall the game to get the patch to install, but it kept all my settings and save games are still usable.
I want AA in this game badly... but it's killing my frames.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 07:38 PM   #149
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by methimpikehoses
I want AA in this game badly... but it's killing my frames.
Yeah, me too. The edgeAA only seems to make a minor difference, I want good solid 8x or better. It's going to be a while, LoL.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 07:44 PM   #150
mumstheword
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD-eX-Bu
for some reason I think the game may be running worse for me with the patch installed
In XP, I seem to be getting a strange mouse lag like I experienced in Vista.
__________________
q6600@3.0ghz
8800GTS-320mb 650/1000
4gb ram
mumstheword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 07:47 PM   #151
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mumstheword
In XP, I seem to be getting a strange mouse lag like I experienced in Vista.
It's just you thinking faster than your mousing hand.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 07:52 PM   #152
mumstheword
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger
It's just you thinking faster than your mousing hand.
I find that hard to believe
__________________
q6600@3.0ghz
8800GTS-320mb 650/1000
4gb ram
mumstheword is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-10-08, 07:54 PM   #153
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 10:54 PM   #154
ClosetFanBoy
Thorazine shuffle
 
ClosetFanBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Elk Grove Ca.
Posts: 829
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Well this patch is poopoo for me. This is my 3rd install of this game and I planned on finishing it this go round, but, when I get to the snow level "Prophet" once we get to that bridge, when it does the checkpoint, locks, every single time. Plus, did this make the AI dumber? When they drive, they smash into a tree or rock and just sit there revving the motor, walk up, zero in on their head and they just sit there with the gas floored. I thought it was bad enough when you would shoot at them from a distance and bullets would whiz around their feet and they would look at the ground saying "huh? what was that?"

Is there any way to load the game passed a certain point? Preferably where the carrier level was, thats where I left off the last 2 times...
__________________
In order to find his equal a man is forced to converse with God.

iPhone junkie...
ClosetFanBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 11:22 PM   #155
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

My AI seems the same. Though I notice they will duck for cover a bit more now.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-08, 11:36 PM   #156
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClosetFanBoy

Is there any way to load the game passed a certain point? Preferably where the carrier level was, thats where I left off the last 2 times...
Yeah you can load up all the any order you want with the console. Open it up and type first "con_restricted 0" (without quotes) and then "map fleet" for the carrier level. The level names are based on the folder names inside the crysis/game/level folder.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Payne 3 patch makes Max skinnier News Archived News Items 0 06-07-12 06:50 AM
SOF2 1.02 Patch Released! PsychoSy Gaming Central 5 10-17-02 05:08 AM
AMD kernel patch question redmoose NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 07:16 PM
Soldier of Fortune 2 patch -=DVS=- Gaming Central 7 07-30-02 02:31 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.