Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-08-08, 08:29 PM   #85
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technoholic
Crainger, I see you have G15, do you have it working with Crysis or nay?
Honestly. I never checked to see if Crysis supported the G15... Is it meant to have a Crysis applet?
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 08:59 PM   #86
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Anyone else having the problem of the aliens not blowing up after you kill them? You can't progress if there are any "bodies" still laying around. Doesn't happen all the time, but I hope this fixes it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 09:03 PM   #87
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bokishi
This game finally playable at 2560x1600?
Yes, the pacht has a upgrade for this system . But only in high and without AA at 2560x1600










Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 09:13 PM   #88
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Now that's just insane!
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 09:45 PM   #89
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

3870 QuadFire ?
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 10:01 PM   #90
ragingWS6
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 244
Send a message via AIM to ragingWS6 Send a message via Yahoo to ragingWS6
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

I installed the 1.1 patch and I played at 1680x1050 at very high settings and 2xAA and the game was very playable. Only a few sputters, it looked amazing. I just wish I could play at 1920x1200. Although, I haven't tried yet.
__________________
Gaming System: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.7GHZ, Swiftech Apogee XT waterblock with custom watercooling kit in Corsair Obsidian 800d case, 8GB Corsair XMS3-1600 RAM, Asus P8P67 Pro MB, 2xEVGA GTX460 1GB FTW in SLI (900/2075), 2x150GB WD Velociraptor 10,000RPM 3.0gb/s 16mb cache in RAID 0, Coolermaster Real Power Pro 850W PSU
HTPC System: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate, AMD Athlon64 X2 5400+, 4 GB OCZ PC6400 RAM, EVGA GeForce 9600GSO, 320GB Seagate SATA HD, ECS GeForce 8200 MB
ragingWS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 10:09 PM   #91
Bokishi
NV THIS
 
Bokishi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hutt Space
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Well it's playable at 1920x1200. Forget 2560, with AA it sucks up probably 2 gigs of VRAM
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz
EVGA Z68
Ripjaws X 16GB 1600MHz
EVGA GTX 680
X-Fi Titanium HD
Intel 40GB SSD (SRT Cache)
Hitachi 1TB Boot HDD
7TB Storage HDDs
Coolermaster 750w
Bokishi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 10:10 PM   #92
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
3870 QuadFire ?
But maybe better the QuadFire with this

Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-08-08, 10:11 PM   #93
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

R680!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 10:11 PM   #94
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!



Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 10:12 PM   #95
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Possibly could if you dropped the AA
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-08, 11:27 PM   #96
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Patch 1.1 is released!

Quote:
Originally Posted by grey_1
Read back young one! I sold my last 640 a while back, I've been using a 7900GTX. Dis is betterer.
You had a 640, now you have a new 640... that's what I was talking about, all elk aside.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Payne 3 patch makes Max skinnier News Archived News Items 0 06-07-12 06:50 AM
SOF2 1.02 Patch Released! PsychoSy Gaming Central 5 10-17-02 05:08 AM
AMD kernel patch question redmoose NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 07:16 PM
Soldier of Fortune 2 patch -=DVS=- Gaming Central 7 07-30-02 02:31 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.