Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA Legacy Graphics Cards

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-25-03, 04:46 PM   #109
marcocom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 224
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rogozhin
BK

go into your ut2003 folder

go into system

find benchmark exe, (it's pretty conspicuous)

double click and it will run a benchmark.

After it runs it gives you a pop up with the fps in flyby and botmatch, record those on paper and post them here!

Thanks BK, i appreciate it

rogo
then afterwards, open the file named UT2003.ini and comment out the line "RenderDevice=D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice" with a semi-colon and then remove the semi-colon below it for the option named "RenderDevice=OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice"

rerun those benchmarks, bkswaney. never look back
marcocom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 04:57 PM   #110
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default

OK.. Here r D3D benches with 2xAA and 2x AF

Flyby: 191.092072
Botmatch: 70.781677
Resolution 1024x768

I'll run the OGL now.
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:06 PM   #111
Rogozhin
Registered User
 
Rogozhin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: oregon
Posts: 826
Default

BK

Damn that flyby is good

that's 105 fps better than my score with the same setting. And you're running all highest settings correct in game? With LOD adjusted to the highest possible and vsync on correct?

Thanks for running these, I appreciate it.

And Marco just be quiet, keep your inanities to yourself.

Rogo
Rogozhin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:08 PM   #112
Rogozhin
Registered User
 
Rogozhin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: oregon
Posts: 826
Default

Maro

I am not going to argue with you because I know I'm right and you're wrong.

Rogo
Rogozhin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:18 PM   #113
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default

OK here r my OGL at 2x AF and 2x AA.

Flyby: 190.433182
Botmatch: 70.743866
Resolution 1024x768

Dang they r the same almost as D3D. Is that right?

Yes the game is MAXED on all settings.

BTW... The setting tab on D3D is set to BEST IMAGE QUALITY.
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:20 PM   #114
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default

Is it better to run it in OGL?
The graphics do seem better in OGL.
I've always used D3D.
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:21 PM   #115
Rogozhin
Registered User
 
Rogozhin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: oregon
Posts: 826
Default

BK

Those are some fine benchies, I've never run it in opengl either.

Rogo
Rogozhin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:27 PM   #116
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rogozhin
BK

Those are some fine benchies, I've never run it in opengl either.

Rogo
Thanx... I think so.
The 5800 ultra really seems to like the Asus G-bay "7205 chipset" mobo and P4 setup.
I've not had one crash unlike my 9700.

This card is much better than most people make it out to be.
I'm just glad I did not go by the reviews and got one to try myself.
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-25-03, 05:28 PM   #117
Nv40
Agent-Fx
 
Nv40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: everywhere
Posts: 2,216
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John Reynolds
I've used both and I'll take my Radeon's AF any day of the week. No, its IQ isn't quite as good as Nvidia's Application (but fairly close) but it sure is a helluva lot faster.
and I'll take the Geoforce AA modes specially the
X's ones , *any day* that the (texture washout)
of antialising of the radeon 9700/9800 ,that
smooth(blurs) to much the jaggies at the expense of
colors IQ. could that be the cons. of "gamma correction"?

NVidia have the option of texture sharpening
in their cards for one reason..dont you think?
its a matter of preferences but for for me the Nvidia cards have better IQ .

Last edited by Nv40; 04-25-03 at 05:36 PM.
Nv40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:31 PM   #118
Rogozhin
Registered User
 
Rogozhin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: oregon
Posts: 826
Default

I would have purchase an fx had I been in the money

alas

at the moment i'm not.

What other games do you have BK that you can bench?

rogo
Rogozhin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 05:33 PM   #119
bkswaney
Mr. Extreme!
 
bkswaney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 3,421
Send a message via Yahoo to bkswaney
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rogozhin
I would have purchase an fx had I been in the money

alas

at the moment i'm not.

What other games do you have BK that you can bench?

rogo
I'm still loading games after a format.
I do have Quake III on it.
How do I bench on Quake III?
Where do I get the benchmark?
Or is it built in?

Or do I need the demo??
__________________
Notebook!
Compaq Presario CQ60-215DX
AMD 64 Athlon X2 @ 2GHz (QL62)
15.6 inch HD WideScreen
Nvidia 8200M-G 895mb
2Gig system ram
250Gig SATA 5400rpm HDrive
Vista Premium

Last edited by bkswaney; 04-25-03 at 06:00 PM.
bkswaney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-03, 06:08 PM   #120
Rogozhin
Registered User
 
Rogozhin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: oregon
Posts: 826
Default

Hm

I don't have quake 3. What newer games do you have, splinter cell, ghost recon, rallisport challenge, FB, raven shield, neverwinter nights?

What do you have BK?

rogo
Rogozhin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What You Can Expect From GeForce GRID News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 04:20 PM
Nvidia GeForce 301.42 WHQL drivers DSC NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 5 05-29-12 10:12 PM
Enhance Max Payne 3, Diablo III with GeForce R300 Drivers News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 06:30 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 01:50 PM
Gainward Unleashes the Sexy GeForce GTX 670 Phantom Graphics Card, Also launches the News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 09:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.