Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-10-08, 10:26 AM   #13
Mojoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 191
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Q6600 @ 3,8

Bios = Dont remember
Idl = 1,44
Load = 1,44
__________________
LG Flatron W2600HP-BF Sapphire 5870
Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6 - Intel Core 2 Q6600 - 3600Mhz
Mojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 11:12 AM   #14
andy_nv
Registered User
 
andy_nv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 300
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mojoe
Q6600 @ 3,8
Air or water cooling ?
(sorry for being off topic)
andy_nv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 12:29 PM   #15
Mojoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 191
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Thats silent water.
__________________
LG Flatron W2600HP-BF Sapphire 5870
Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6 - Intel Core 2 Q6600 - 3600Mhz
Mojoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 12:40 PM   #16
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

E8400@4.05Ghz

BIOS 1.40125v
Idle 1.41v
Load 1.41v
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 04:18 PM   #17
NoiR
Black Sheep
 
NoiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 20
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

E6700 @ 3,4 Ghz

Bios 1,36
Idle 1,35
Load 1,33

Thinking about switching back to 3,2 Ghz which runs @1,22V (Bios) .
__________________
E6700@3,4 - 1.3V, 32C/47C / Thermalright SI-128 SE || P5B Deluxe WiFi + Thermalright HR-05 / HR-09 || 4x 1 GB OCZ DDR2-800 @ 4-4-4-12 + OCZ XTC || 2x250 GB Samsung SP2514N || XFX 8800 GTS @ 612/1404/936 || X-Fi Fatal1ty || Sony CPD-E 430 || Antec P160 || BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 530W || Scythe Kama Meter || Vista Ultimate
NoiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 05:19 PM   #18
Eliminator
The Man With Brisk
 
Eliminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

1.5V in windows
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.6GHZ
Asus P5B Deluxe
4GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 EL
BFG GTX 280 OC2 1GB @ 729/1512/2538
Dell 2405FPW 24"
3DMark: Vantage - P15397 | 06 - 18734
Eliminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 05:38 PM   #19
Gregor976
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Orlando
Posts: 183
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Q6600 @ 3.2GHz
Bios = 1.320
Idle = 1.320
Load = 1.280

My CPU will do 3.6 Prime stable with a slight voltage bump, but I don't run anything that I can see a performance difference "other than synthetic benchmarks." There is a negligible difference that I can see if I run fraps, but it is totally unnoticeable with the naked eye.

I can definitely tell a big difference between 2.4 and 3.2 though.
Gregor976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 09:40 PM   #20
Amuro
Newtype Ace
 
Amuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,206
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregor976
Q6600 @ 3.2GHz
Bios = 1.320
Idle = 1.320
Load = 1.280

My CPU will do 3.6 Prime stable with a slight voltage bump, but I don't run anything that I can see a performance difference "other than synthetic benchmarks." There is a negligible difference that I can see if I run fraps, but it is totally unnoticeable with the naked eye.

I can definitely tell a big difference between 2.4 and 3.2 though.
Yeah, that is why I don't leave mine at 4Ghz for daily use even though it's Prime stable at that speed with higher vcore.
__________________
Lian Li Armorsuit PC-P80 Black | Intel Core i7-3960X @4.3Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | G.SKILL Ripjaws X 4 x 4GB @1866Mhz CL9 |eVGA GTX 690 Hydro Copper | Cruscial M4 512GB SATA III SSD | WD VelociRaptor 300GB | Samsung Spinpoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB | Pioneer BDR-205BK 12x Blu-ray Burner | Creative x-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Sound Card | Corsair A1200 1200W PSU

Water cooled by Koolance ERM-3K3UC Cooling System
Amuro is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-04-08, 03:43 PM   #21
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eliminator
1.5V in windows
Really? Is that safe even for a minute?
___________________

e6400@3.69
1.43v
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)

Last edited by XDanger; 03-07-08 at 09:41 PM.
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 03:53 PM   #22
hokeyplyr48
hooah
 
hokeyplyr48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Posts: 755
Send a message via AIM to hokeyplyr48
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger
Really? Is that safe even for a minute?
wow 1.5 is pretty high. even with cooling that's still pretty high

Q6600 3.5
BIOS: 1.4750
windows/everest 1.43
__________________
Main Rig:
CPU:Q6600 @ 3.5 w/ Ultra 120 extreme|| RAM: 4x2GB G. Skill || Motherboard: ABIT IP35 Pro || VideoCard: eVGA 260GTX & 7200GS for triple monitoring || Sound Card: Creative X-FI xtremegamer || Hard Drive: 2 x 150GB Raptor in RAID 0 (OS and Program Files) | 1 x 150GB Raptor (User Drive) | 1 x WD 2TB HD SATA II | 1 x 1TB Seagate | 1 x WD 500 GB HD SATA II | 1 x Seagate 400 GB HD SATA II | 1 x WD 160 GB HD IDE (slow, only for storage) || Monitor: Dell 30" 3007WFP LCD, Acer 22" widescreen, & Gateway 17" || Case: Antec 900 || PSU: 1 KW athenatech or force or something PSU || Keyboard: Logitech G15 || Mouse: Logitech MX 518 || OS: Windows 7 Build 7201 x64

Secondary Rig: FX-60, 7900GTX, 2 x 1BG OCZ Platinum, A8N32-SLI Deluxe, Antec 180, XP x32
hokeyplyr48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 04:04 PM   #23
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Maybe joking...
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-08, 04:42 PM   #24
styles-T
-========-
 
styles-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Smallville
Posts: 492
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

e6600 @ 3.2
idle = 1.39
load = 1.39
__________________
♪♫♪♫ ASUS P6T | I7 920 @ 3.6GHZ | 6GB OCZ PC3-12800 | EVGA GTX570 | CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX 850W |Antec 900 ♪♫♪♫
styles-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVGA GTX 680 Classified reached 2GHz core clock AthlonXP1800 NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 0 06-20-12 02:02 PM
i3 one core runs hotter than the other muelo1000 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 3 05-29-12 12:00 PM
Intel's Ivy Bridge Core i7 3770K Overheating Issue Detailed News Archived News Items 0 05-16-12 10:40 AM
CPUMark99 - how do you compare fuelrod Benchmarking And Overclocking 66 07-19-11 08:32 AM
Athalon 1900+ what voltage should it be? MUYA CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 7 10-06-02 12:37 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.