Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-01-08, 11:31 AM   #13
ryan29121
mmmkay
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States, WI
Posts: 297
Default Re: Why is my FSB multiplier fluctuating after an overclock?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revs
Yup, here it is. You need to disable these two options

Attachment 30091

As lduguay said, it's called EIST and C1E in most BIOS's.
Great thanks. I will check it when i get home.
__________________
| Cooler Master Cosmos | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R (F13C BIOS)|
|Core 2 Quad Q6600 GO @ 3.40GHz w/ Zalman CNPS9700 NT | EVGA 8800GT 512MB @ 700, 1025 w/ AC Accelero S1 |
|OCZ GameXStream 700W | 8GB G.SKILL DDR2 800 @ 1066, 4-4-4-12| Seagate 7200.10 320GB & 7200.11 1TB |
| Creative X-FI Platinum Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E | x2 Samsung 245BW 24" |
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 |
| Logitech G15 | Logitech G5 Ver.2 |Logitech z5500 5.1 |
||3dMark 06: 15003||
||Games I'm Playing: Modern Warfare 2, Left 4 dead 2, Dragon age, Borderlands||
ryan29121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-08, 02:59 PM   #14
ryan29121
mmmkay
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States, WI
Posts: 297
Default Re: Why is my FSB multiplier fluctuating after an overclock?

Alright im having some issues. I tried disabling both of those options that you stated above and I experienced some issues. My cpu clock speed went back to a stock 2.4. I tried disabling one of those mentioned and enabling the other and it still stayed at stock. Also the wierdest thing about it is that I just enabled both of them (how i originally had it) and it still is stuck at stock speeds. Can anybody take a look at my bios set up and give me some pointers on how to fix this? Thanks for your help thus far.

__________________
| Cooler Master Cosmos | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R (F13C BIOS)|
|Core 2 Quad Q6600 GO @ 3.40GHz w/ Zalman CNPS9700 NT | EVGA 8800GT 512MB @ 700, 1025 w/ AC Accelero S1 |
|OCZ GameXStream 700W | 8GB G.SKILL DDR2 800 @ 1066, 4-4-4-12| Seagate 7200.10 320GB & 7200.11 1TB |
| Creative X-FI Platinum Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E | x2 Samsung 245BW 24" |
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 |
| Logitech G15 | Logitech G5 Ver.2 |Logitech z5500 5.1 |
||3dMark 06: 15003||
||Games I'm Playing: Modern Warfare 2, Left 4 dead 2, Dragon age, Borderlands||
ryan29121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-08, 03:44 PM   #15
ryan29121
mmmkay
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States, WI
Posts: 297
Default Re: Why is my FSB multiplier fluctuating after an overclock?

nevermind on that last one I fixed it myself. My clock control was on auto and not on manual for some reason. Also no more fluctuating FSB multiplier. Thanks for the help.
__________________
| Cooler Master Cosmos | Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R (F13C BIOS)|
|Core 2 Quad Q6600 GO @ 3.40GHz w/ Zalman CNPS9700 NT | EVGA 8800GT 512MB @ 700, 1025 w/ AC Accelero S1 |
|OCZ GameXStream 700W | 8GB G.SKILL DDR2 800 @ 1066, 4-4-4-12| Seagate 7200.10 320GB & 7200.11 1TB |
| Creative X-FI Platinum Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E | x2 Samsung 245BW 24" |
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 |
| Logitech G15 | Logitech G5 Ver.2 |Logitech z5500 5.1 |
||3dMark 06: 15003||
||Games I'm Playing: Modern Warfare 2, Left 4 dead 2, Dragon age, Borderlands||
ryan29121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nforce fsb Grommit CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 1 09-12-02 07:05 AM
Can't Get FSB Above 143 MHz Phyre CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 1 09-09-02 10:59 AM
weird idea for performance boost, lower multi, raise fsb Gator CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 8 08-05-02 05:01 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.