Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-12-08, 02:21 PM   #1
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default OCing G92 GTS

I there a way of OCing these cards without losing fan speeds and OC after reboot ?? Im using N tune or System tools, any help will be appreciated
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 02:28 PM   #2
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee63
I there a way of OCing these cards without losing fan speeds and OC after reboot ?? Im using N tune or System tools, any help will be appreciated
Use Rivatuner if you can, I have that set to apply the settings at startup.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 03:44 PM   #3
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121
Use Rivatuner if you can, I have that set to apply the settings at startup.
RivaTuner FTW. That's what I'm using myself. Been wanting to try 650/1800/2000, just haven't had the guts nor time to give it a go.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 04:03 PM   #4
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Thanx guys, I have Rivatuner 2.06 but it gives me no options for OCing like it did with my Ultras WTF
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 04:53 PM   #5
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Are you using a set of drivers RT recognizes? Between that and new card, that may be the reason.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 04:54 PM   #6
Vik1dk
Registered User
 
Vik1dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: DK
Posts: 503
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

You could give Expertool a go, works nicely with my GTS.
__________________
GA-EX38-DQ6 | E8400 @3.8 Ghz | 2x2GB Corsair 8500 C5D | XFX 8800 GTS 512 | 2x WD2500YS(RE/sataII) | SAMSUNG S203D DVD-RW | X-FI(XM)| BenQ E2200 HDA | TT 750 Toughpower PSU(4x18A/60A combined) | Antec 900 | Logitech G5 v.2/Razer DeathAdder | Logitech G15 | WinXp x64 sp2/2008 server x64
Vik1dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 05:28 PM   #7
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by grey_1
Are you using a set of drivers RT recognizes? Between that and new card, that may be the reason.
I'm using 169.28, your prolly right about the new card.
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 05:29 PM   #8
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vik1dk
You could give Expertool a go, works nicely with my GTS.
Will it OC both cards ??
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-12-08, 06:05 PM   #9
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

This is how you get RivaTuner to work with G92s http://www.ocforums.com/showpost.php...3&postcount=47 it seems to work so far
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-08, 06:34 PM   #10
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Glad you got it working!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-08, 10:16 AM   #11
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: OCing G2 GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by grey_1
Glad you got it working!
Yep, its working but should I mess with the shader clock ?? will it give me more performance ??

__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-08, 10:27 AM   #12
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: OCing G92 GTS

I haven't overclocked mine yet, (G80 GTS) but I understand ocing the shader can add a nice bump, downside, from reading up on it, is a pretty high increase in heat output.

I know quite a few here have played lots with the shader clocks, I'm sure someone will jump in with that pretty quick.

EDIT: "780" holy crap!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nvidia gforce 2 gts 32mb destroyer NVIDIA Linux 1 09-25-02 01:21 PM
Video In on GeForce2 GTS? TwistedNsanity NVIDIA Linux 7 08-04-02 12:41 PM
1.2ghz 266 fsb TBird, VT GF2 GTS, MSI K7T Turbo-R mobo Kev1 For Sale/Trade 5 08-03-02 08:31 PM
TNT + geforce2 GTS w/ TV-OUT tim_wilson NVIDIA Linux 3 08-01-02 06:25 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.