Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-20-08, 09:09 PM   #1
mythy
Single Male
 
mythy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,118
Default Core voltage, Whats yours?

So whats your CPU voltage set to in bios and what is it in windows at idle and then full load.


I'll go first,

Q6600 @ 3.4GHz
Bios = 1.325
Idle = 1.296
Load = 1.289
__________________

---Q6600 @3.45 430FSB - P5K Deluxe---
---1066 5-4-4-12 PL6! - 257 GTX OCed---
---ASUS Xonar DX - Dell 2407 24 LCD---
mythy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-08, 09:40 PM   #2
Uberpwnage
Registered User
 
Uberpwnage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 898
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

E6600 @ 3.66GHz
Bios = 1.5185
Idle = 1.488
Load = 1.472
__________________
Core i7 980x @ 4.4GHz - EK Supreme HF - BlackIce GTX 360 - MCP655 - Rampage II Extreme BIOS 1639 - EVGA GTX 480 SLI - Corsair Dominator 3x2GB DDR3 1600
2 x 1TB Samsung F1 RAID 0 - Plextor PX-880SA DVD Burner - Dell 3008WFP - Silverstone Zeus 1200w PSU - Lian Li PC-P80 - Razer Mamba - Logitech G15 v2
Windows 7 x64, 3DMark06:30000, 3DMark Vantage: P38000

Eurocom M860TU: X9100 - 9800M GT - 2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1333 - 320GB 7200rpm - 15.4in 1920x1200
Uberpwnage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-08, 01:22 AM   #3
LycosV
Registered User
 
LycosV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 888
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

E6400 @ 2.8GHz
BIOS = Dunno and I don't want to reboot right now
Idle = 1.144V
Load = 1.304V
LycosV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-08, 03:17 AM   #4
Absolution
AbsoUI
 
Absolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 933
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

E6600 @ 3.1GHz
Bios: 1.300
Idle: 1.288
Load: 1.272
Absolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-08, 04:03 AM   #5
andy_nv
Registered User
 
andy_nv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 300
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Q6600 @ 3.4GHz
Bios: 1.4135V
Idle: 1.40V
Load 1.41V

Asus P5K with pencil mod for vdamper. Contrary to the trend, idle voltage is lower than load.
andy_nv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-08, 05:47 PM   #6
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,726
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

e6400@3.4ish/p5b-d

bios 1.37v

os 1.33v

I really should turn speedstep or whatever on
__________________
2500K 4.7ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-08, 05:50 PM   #7
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,726
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Q6600 @ 3.15Ghz

BIOS = 1.325V
Idle = 1.312V
Load = 1.28V

God I hate VDroop.... I would do the mod if I was not afraid of messing it up and killing this kick ass board
__________________
Intel® Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.51GHz (390 x 9 / 1.39v) | ASUS P5B Deluxe/WiFi-AP LGA 775 Intel P965 (1236 BIOS) | OCZ GOLD 8GB (2GB x 4) DDR2 PC2-8500 Dual Channel (4-4-4-12 780Mhz/1.95V 1:1 Ratio) | EVGA GeForce GTX 770 DUAL SuperClocked 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS | Zalman CNPS9700 LED Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler | Samsung SSD 840 Series 256GB | ASUS ProArt 24in Widescreen LED 1920 x 1200 | Samsung DVD-RW-DL 18x Burner w/ lightscribe| SILVERSTONE OP650 ATX12V / EPS12V 650W Power Supply | AOpen 5.1 Surround sound system | Windows 7 Pro x64
100% Orthos Stable!
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-08, 05:26 PM   #8
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,726
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

e6400@3.5 1.37v
__________________
2500K 4.7ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-08-08, 06:19 PM   #9
Dazz
"TOON ARMY!"
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,138
Send a message via AIM to Dazz
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

E4300 @ 3.5GHz

BIOS = 1.670V
Idle = 1.591V
Load = 1.690V

Possible why i get some stability issue as my Vdrop is very high.
__________________
"Never interupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition @ 4.25GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Graphics: ASUS ENGTX470
Memory: 4GB Kingston HyperX Blu PC12800 DDR3
Monitor: LG E2260V-PN Full HD WLED 22" & DELL 20" 2005FPW,
Power: Coolermaster Silent Pro Modular 850w PSU
Sound: Logitech Z5500 Digital.
Cooling: Thermalright Silver Arrow.
1st Storage: Kingston V100 SSDNow128GB SSD
2nd Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F1 750GB
Dazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-08, 11:18 PM   #10
BashfulTux
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Q6600 G0 @3150 in a Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L v2.0 main system
BIOS: 1.2125v set to its VID using Normal for the setting
Idle : 1.04v using C1E enabled not using it would be ~1.17v
Load : 1.12v

Q6600 G0 @3000 in a Gigabyte GA-P35-S3 v1.0 backup system
BIOS: 1.3000v set to its VID using Normal for the setting
Idle : 1.15v using C1E enabled not using it would be ~1.26v
Load : ~1.21v
BashfulTux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-08, 11:59 PM   #11
AOD CASPER
Registered User
 
AOD CASPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 35
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

Q6600 B3 @3.15

Bios = 1.34375V
Idle = 1.320V
Load = 1.320V

wish I had a G0
__________________
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3GHz (3.6GHz x 2)
MOBO: Gigabyte EP43-DS3L
RAM: CORSAIR TWIN2X 2048-6400 (5-5-5-15)
GPU: EVGA 8800GTX (G80, 648/1512/2000 MHz)
PSU: OCZ GAMEXSTREAM (700W)
HDD: SEAGATE 400GB X 2
DISPLAY: INSIGNIA 27" LCD HDTV

3DMark: '01: 54,811, '03: 44,401, '05: 19,027, '06: 15,371
AquaMark3: 169,675
AOD CASPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-08, 05:45 AM   #12
Amuro
Newtype Ace
 
Amuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,206
Default Re: Core voltage, Whats yours?

QX9650 @ 3.6GHz
Bios = 1.29375V /w Load Line Calibration disabled
Idle = 1.28V
Load = 1.23V
__________________
Lian Li Armorsuit PC-P80 Black | Intel Core i7-3960X @4.3Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | G.SKILL Ripjaws X 4 x 4GB @1866Mhz CL9 |eVGA GTX 690 Hydro Copper | Cruscial M4 512GB SATA III SSD | WD VelociRaptor 300GB | Samsung Spinpoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB | Pioneer BDR-205BK 12x Blu-ray Burner | Creative x-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Sound Card | Corsair A1200 1200W PSU

Water cooled by Koolance ERM-3K3UC Cooling System
Amuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVGA GTX 680 Classified reached 2GHz core clock AthlonXP1800 NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 0 06-20-12 02:02 PM
i3 one core runs hotter than the other muelo1000 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 3 05-29-12 12:00 PM
Intel's Ivy Bridge Core i7 3770K Overheating Issue Detailed News Archived News Items 0 05-16-12 10:40 AM
CPUMark99 - how do you compare fuelrod Benchmarking And Overclocking 66 07-19-11 08:32 AM
Athalon 1900+ what voltage should it be? MUYA CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 7 10-06-02 12:37 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.