Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-17-08, 10:01 PM   #37
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake101st
...Do I see... Armored bears?
Hehe i didnt notice that!
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-08, 03:52 AM   #38
Bokishi
NV THIS
 
Bokishi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hutt Space
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

crazy
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz
EVGA Z68
Ripjaws X 16GB 1600MHz
EVGA GTX 680
X-Fi Titanium HD
Intel 40GB SSD (SRT Cache)
Hitachi 1TB Boot HDD
7TB Storage HDDs
Coolermaster 750w
Bokishi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-08, 06:42 AM   #39
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

iīm in love with the russina ILSA (drooling)

naah

RA3 better be good

itīs gonna hit in between COH WIC C&C3 itīs got itīs job cu out
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-08, 08:55 AM   #40
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Man I hope the game has mouse support for the PS3... don't have a good enough PC for it now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-08, 08:56 AM   #41
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS|
Man I hope the game has mouse support for the PS3... don't have a good enough PC for it now.
LOL@Magus's PC
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-08, 02:03 PM   #42
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Sorry if this is a n00b question but...

does this series of command and conquer (Red Alert) have anything to do with Kane and Tiberium? I've only played C&C3:TW... so I'm new to the whole story-line.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-08, 02:05 PM   #43
Toss3
.<<o>>.
 
Toss3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Finland
Posts: 4,763
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeemed
Sorry if this is a n00b question but...

does this series of command and conquer (Red Alert) have anything to do with Kane and Tiberium? I've only played C&C3:TW... so I'm new to the whole story-line.
Wikipedia to the rescue!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Command...d_Alert_series
__________________
: :Asus Rampage II Gene : : Core i7 920 4011Mhz : : 6Gb 1600Mhz A-Data DDR3 : : Club3D Theatron Agrippa : : Intel 80GB SSD : : 2xSamsung F1 750Gb : : Sapphire 5850 @ 850/1225Mhz : :
: :Benq FP241W : : Optoma HD80 Projector + 92" Screen : : Genelec 8020B speakers : : Sony MDR-XB700 Headphones : : Razer Lycosa : : Razer Lachesis : :
Toss3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-08, 03:49 PM   #44
Ayepecks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 131
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

That Wikipedia entry needs to be updated.

EA LA has said in recent interviews that the Command & Conquer (Tiberium) timeline and Red Alert timeline are now in completely different story arcs. While Red Alert was intended to be a prequel to Tiberian Dawn (C&C), the connection was later deemed unnecessary by Westwood/EA Pacific/EA LA with Red Alert 2.
__________________
Desktop: Intel Core2Quad Q6600 | nVidia GeForce 8800GTS 320MB | 3GB 667MHz DDR2 RAM | Windows Vista Home Premium
Laptop: Intel Core2Duo T7250 | nVidia GeForce 8400GS 64MB | 4GB 667MHz DDR2 RAM | Windows Vista Home Premium
Ayepecks is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-25-08, 08:04 AM   #45
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007
Nox was a good game ><...
never played it, maybe i should look for it on ebay
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-08, 08:11 AM   #46
dxx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 490
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Not to be crass or anything, but this thread has given me a rager. God, I love RA.
dxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-08, 08:32 AM   #47
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Kane was in Red Alert

*spoiler *

he was basically calling the shots for stalin and at the end killed him with tea, cool beans.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-08, 04:25 AM   #48
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Revealed!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
never played it, maybe i should look for it on ebay
I enjoyed the story line. It was not bad. It has some good gameplay time too. But...its very outdated now..in graphics...it was really enjoyable back then for me.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Đ1998 - 2014, nV News.